HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 31, 2013, 04:53 AM
Live to learn. . .
Austin, TX
Joined Dec 2009
1,489 Posts
Mini-Review
Rafa's Incomplete Review of the Walkera DEVO F4/TX5805/V2 Ladybird FPV package!!

If you want to find out why I called this review thus ďIncompleteĒ, and why there arenít pictures of this model yet, youíll have to read the story!

This is my third review with HobbyOne, my other two being for the Space Walker Octo (http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1671880) and the New V120D02S (http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1689848). In addition to various other Walkera models, Iíve flown a V1 Ladybird since they were first introduced. I have no previous FPV experience, other than getting to look over the shoulders of some of the guys at the field.

This is a review of Walkeraís newest, entry level, all-in-one FPV kit. Itís called the Devo F4 transmitter with V2 Ladybird and TX5805 FPV camera assembly. Thatís a mouthful. This kit was supplied for review by HobbyOne.com.hk (Thanks, Lena!!). The kit, as reviewed, can be found here: http://www.hobbyone.com.hk/cn/product.jsp?id=11371 The various parts can also be bought separately.

Letís briefly break the kit down into itís 3 pieces (other than the little charger and spares, etc):
1. The Devention F4 transmitter. This is a well optioned, simple, 4 channel transmitter with a built-in 3.5Ē LCD screen. The model control is handled by the DEVO protocol at 2.4 GHz and the video is on 5.8 GHz.
2. The V2 Ladybird. This is the second, more simplified version of Walkeraís little Ladybird. Itís a proven and much cloned platform, and I donít plan to spend much time talking about it.
3. The TX5805. This is a camera/transmitter/antenna assembly. It sticks onto the bottom of the Ladybird (or Space Walker or Scorpion) with some foam tape, and takes itís power from the aux power port on the Ladybirdís rx.

F4 transmitter