SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
This thread is privately moderated by Ganno, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Jan 27, 2013, 01:27 AM
Australia, TAS, Hobart
Joined Dec 2010
47 Posts
Build Log
Assassin wing

Well I have done it again, I have started another plane before finishing the Wirraway the reason behind this decision is because of my local flying field and as I am still learning to fly and have not yet received my bronze wings for flying I am still at the whim of the instructors being at the field at the same time I am of which we do not seem to cross paths very often or it is to windy to fly so after almost a year and only 5 flights I feel that I may still need to have that buddy instructor next to me before I go solo, All though I do enjoy visiting the field and talking to the members and watching them fly. Over this time I have noticed one thing that there is always a wing present at the field at any given time and they say that they are easy to fly and the foam ones are very resilient to crashes. So this leads me to the building of a wing shape style of aircraft.
criteria
A: It will be able to fly on a windy day
B: indestructible
C: quick to build
D: cheap to get in the air.

With all this in mind I started my search and came across the Assassin by www.crashtesthobby.com and thought this is a great first wing build for me. Lee is very helpful and the delivery to OZ was no trouble at all. So I purchased a multi pack of 3 wings just in case someone else the field would like one and I maybe even able to start up a combat day with them.

So here is my new build under way,
Enjoy, Ganno
Ganno is offline Find More Posts by Ganno
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by Ganno; Jan 28, 2013 at 07:26 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 27, 2013, 10:24 AM
United States, NE, Omaha
Joined Nov 2011
1,117 Posts