HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 26, 2013, 06:33 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
224 Posts
hi
I have some questions, loaded program for esc brushless tunygy to convert brushed to brushless

1 esc tunygy 6a version using atmega 8 has not even produced, do not know where to buy it?

2 it is compatible with a variety of 4in 1?

3 esc tunygy 6a using silab 8051f 330, I do not know to load the program for it, can guide me do simple circuit ,load propram?

4 you can show me a video conversion when using brushless esc brushed to brushless?
fantasy1988 is offline Find More Posts by fantasy1988
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 26, 2013, 06:43 PM
Registered User
United Kingdom, Bristol
Joined Aug 2008
1,774 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fantasy1988 View Post
hi
I have some questions, loaded program for esc brushless tunygy to convert brushed to brushless

1 esc tunygy 6a version using atmega 8 has not even produced, do not know where to buy it?

2 it is compatible with a variety of 4in 1?

3 esc tunygy 6a using silab 8051f 330, I do not know to load the program for it, can guide me do simple circuit ,load propram?

4 you can show me a video conversion when using brushless esc brushed to brushless?
Got to link on helifreaks SSKaug thread. Yes it does most if not all PWM even take PPM. And olliw programmer cheap to build using AVR

HK 6amp use's avr but you'd need to rework code to suit and figure how to change circuit.
SadSack is offline Find More Posts by SadSack
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 26, 2013, 07:06 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
224 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SadSack View Post

HK 6amp use's avr but you'd need to rework code to suit and figure how to change circuit.
seems it's complicated, I will use the version of Bruce abbot.
fantasy1988 is offline Find More Posts by fantasy1988
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 26, 2013, 07:37 PM
Registered User
United Kingdom, Bristol
Joined Aug 2008
1,774 Posts
Hk 6amp mod would be hard work. Silab based mod super simple. Load firmware, hookup hardware then configure software as you want.
SadSack is offline Find More Posts by SadSack
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 26, 2013, 10:06 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
224 Posts
@ Bruce abbot
I downloaded the software AVR studio, compile file ASM to HEX .ok

I want to ask, load the hex file for atmega 48, I need to set the fuse bits?
I'm having trouble about FUSE 16MHz frequency
fantasy1988 is offline Find More Posts by fantasy1988
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 26, 2013, 11:44 PM
We want... Information!
Bruce Abbott's Avatar
Hastings, New Zealand
Joined Jan 2001
5,179 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fantasy1988 View Post
I want to ask, load the hex file for atmega 48, I need to set the fuse bits?
I'm having trouble about FUSE 16MHz frequency
If you are using a ceramic oscillator (like the Extreme converter) then you should set SUT1:0 to 10 (on,off) and CKSEL3:0 to 1110 (off,off,off,on).

If you are using a quartz crystal then set SUT1:0 to 11 (off,off) and CKSEL3:0 to 1111 (off,off,off,off).

The other fuse bits are :-

Low fuse:
CKDIV8 = 1 (off)
CKOUT = 1 (off)

High fuse:
RSTDSBL = 1 (off)
DWEN = 1 (off)
SPIEN = 0 (on)
WDTON = 1 (off)
EESAVE = 1 (off)
BODLEVEL 2:0 = 111 (all off)

extended fuse:
SELFPRGEN =1 (off)

NOTE: I discovered a mistake in my schematic. Pin 11 (not pin 19) is connected to R7 & R8. Please view the corrected diagram on the previous page of this thread!
Bruce Abbott is offline Find More Posts by Bruce Abbott
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28, 2013, 04:14 PM
We want... Information!
Bruce Abbott's Avatar
Hastings, New Zealand
Joined Jan 2001
5,179 Posts
I just discovered a bug in my code, relating to the analog comparator (PB7 was being set to output instead of input, killing the inverting input reference voltage).

I have updated post #7 with corrected source code, and added hex files for those who don't have AVR Studio.
Bruce Abbott is offline Find More Posts by Bruce Abbott
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28, 2013, 05:13 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
224 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce Abbott View Post
I just discovered a bug in my code, relating to the analog comparator (PB7 was being set to output instead of input, killing the inverting input reference voltage).

I have updated post #7 with corrected source code, and added hex files for those who don't have AVR Studio.
I'm glad because you have converted to use ATMEGA 8.
I have it
fuse bit similar?
can fuse bit not use quartz 16M? use internal oscillator of the ATmega8.
ceramic oscillator ,quartz crystal both is quartz.
why are different fuse bit ?
fantasy1988 is offline Find More Posts by fantasy1988
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2013, 03:40 AM
We want... Information!
Bruce Abbott's Avatar
Hastings, New Zealand
Joined Jan 2001
5,179 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fantasy1988 View Post
ceramic oscillator ,quartz crystal both is quartz.
No. A quartz 'crystal' is actually a wafer cut out of a single crystal of quartz (Silicon Dioxide). Ceramic resonators are made from bulk ceramic material, typically a powder made from tiny particles of Lead Zirconate Titanate mixed with an organic binder.

Quote:
why are different fuse bit ?
The only difference between crystal and ceramic fuse settings is the length of time that the processor is held in reset.

To avoid timing errors the processor must be held in reset until the oscillator frequency stabilizes. A quartz crystal has very high Q factor which provides sharp resonance and high accuracy, but it takes a long time for the frequency to stabilize. A ceramic resonator has lower Q and so gets up to speed much faster (but is not as accurate).

I don't think it would cause any harm to use crystal fuse settings with a ceramic resonator, as the startup time is not critical for this project.
Bruce Abbott is offline Find More Posts by Bruce Abbott
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2013, 05:06 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
224 Posts
thank you for the explanation,
I will use this converter circuit for motor tail of helicopter F45

wish health
fantasy1988 is offline Find More Posts by fantasy1988
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2013, 08:51 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
125 Posts
bruce
I remove R1,R2,R3,R4 ,connect pin 10 (input pwm )with pin G of FET ,
this circuit can work ?
rc my life is offline Find More Posts by rc my life
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2013, 04:15 PM
We want... Information!
Bruce Abbott's Avatar
Hastings, New Zealand
Joined Jan 2001
5,179 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rc my life View Post
bruce
I remove R1,R2,R3,R4 ,connect pin 10 (input pwm )with pin G of FET ,
this circuit can work ?
Yes, though I would keep R3 in to provide some protection for the ATmega.

The inverting input of the comparator (pin 11) is supplied with ~0.6V via R7/R8, so any higher voltage on the non-inverting input (pin 10) will be detected as 'pwm high'.
Bruce Abbott is offline Find More Posts by Bruce Abbott
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2013, 08:38 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
17 Posts
thank you bruce i had to place an order for the atmega IC ., this is great look forward to get it done.,i have been working the last few days on building a programmer .., hope it will work as great as it needs to be.
sincerely .
electrontube is offline Find More Posts by electrontube
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2013, 09:03 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
112 Posts
hi electrontube
you use circuit convert for LADYBIRD quadrotor ? Are you live in vietnam ?
future88 is offline Find More Posts by future88
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 05:12 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
224 Posts
@ Bruce abbot
I finished the circuit, now load file hex for ATmega8. i use quazt 16M

Maybe software SPI PROPRAMER automatically install fuse bits for ATmega8, I click on the Fuse bits appear this image





Is this fuse bits correctly ? because I'm afraid if the wrong fuse bits will kill atmaga8
help me
fantasy1988 is offline Find More Posts by fantasy1988
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion circuit to go from brush to brushless motor electrontube Multirotor Talk 2 Jan 25, 2013 05:43 PM
Discussion Is this the only ESC compatible with Brushless and brushed motors? Bigbond Electric Power Cars 7 Jan 23, 2013 01:54 PM
New Product Unique Walkera V400D02 / V370D05 and RX2614V Brushed to Brushless Motor Converter BlueHorizons Product Announcements 1 Nov 18, 2012 11:02 AM
Help! Converting from Brushed to Brushless Motor shah Electric Plane Talk 19 May 04, 2009 11:50 PM
can astro gearboxes be converted for brushless motors Joel K. Scholz Power Systems 5 Mar 19, 2005 01:51 PM