HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 20, 2013, 05:19 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2013
5 Posts
Got it taken care of

Quote:
Originally Posted by hellafilming View Post
I got a reply from flydunio and it was a mistake, new guy in the office. I appreciated the quick response, now we will see how long it takes to get here. So far so good on customer service.
They guys at Flydunio got the replacement boards out quick and nice. I am happy with their customer service.
hellafilming is offline Find More Posts by hellafilming
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 20, 2013, 05:56 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2013
9 Posts
Can anybody help: I have bought Spektrum SX7s and AR8000 to command gimbal. The rest of th model is working properly but the gmbal doesnt react at all. Previously i used a 4 channel tx/rx and that worked fine. Is there some setting in the board I need to change for it to listen to the AR8000?
Help is appreciated.
Sijmen is offline Find More Posts by Sijmen
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2013, 07:27 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
276 Posts
does the alexmos board from Flyduino come with all the pins soldered ? sorry for asking but with solder I always do a mess
godwisper is offline Find More Posts by godwisper
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2013, 09:03 AM
Slipping the Surly Bonds
dz1sfb's Avatar
Attica, MI
Joined Dec 2006
10,685 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by godwisper View Post
does the alexmos board from Flyduino come with all the pins soldered ? sorry for asking but with solder I always do a mess
The 2 axis board does, but the 3rd axis board requires you to solder them.

Ken
dz1sfb is offline Find More Posts by dz1sfb
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by dz1sfb; Sep 20, 2013 at 11:02 AM. Reason: typo
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2013, 10:41 AM
Registered User
Belgique, Région Wallonne, Braine-l'Alleud
Joined Dec 2008
198 Posts
I think E-Copter and Fabien are deads.....

Pré-order start on february and - at almost - end of september nothing yet!
nisouck is offline Find More Posts by nisouck
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2013, 12:57 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Baldwin Park
Joined Jun 2004
2,069 Posts
Sorry I haven't kept up to date with the thread, but what is the difference with the V2 and the V3? They both function just the same just the V3 has the 3rd axis with the main board?
TonyTypeS is offline Find More Posts by TonyTypeS
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2013, 03:45 PM
Registered User
Panza's Avatar
France, Midi-Pyrénées, Toulouse
Joined Jun 2012
356 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TonyTypeS View Post
Sorry I haven't kept up to date with the thread, but what is the difference with the V2 and the V3? They both function just the same just the V3 has the 3rd axis with the main board?
yes
and some new components
Panza is offline Find More Posts by Panza
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2013, 03:52 PM
by Alary Design
Photoship One's Avatar
Mesa, AZ
Joined May 2002
1,813 Posts
Case design nearly finished for Viacopter with 3 axis.

USB extension for flush mount mini USB, pushbutton in side of case, plastic standoffs for 3 axis board. Holes in side to allow for power & rc control wires to exit.

Magpul fans may notice and like the Pmag style rounded rectangle insets.
Photoship One is offline Find More Posts by Photoship One
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by Photoship One; Sep 20, 2013 at 08:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2013, 04:34 PM
Registered User
flytahiti's Avatar
Polynésie française, Îles du Vent, Papeete
Joined Mar 2010
519 Posts
you have to sell those boxes !!!!!!!
flytahiti is offline Find More Posts by flytahiti
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2013, 11:24 PM
Registered User
United States, NH, Epping
Joined Jul 2011
526 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Panza View Post
Hi

I tried Alexmox 3axis extention board on a Alexmoss copy, it works with.
I have built th brushlessgimbal.com gimbal with GBM 5208 150T
Can anybody give me the PID with this motors ?
Thanks
you have any luck with this?
aonavy is offline Find More Posts by aonavy
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2013, 11:39 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
448 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by highviz View Post
It just sounds like the c of g of the mount is not balanced around the yaw axis, so as you pitch the MR, gravity is overriding the stabilisation. Alternatively, if it only happens at speed, there is an aerodynamic effect resulting in a similar problem....

When hanging from a single point, getting a good yaw C of G can be tricky if there is any flex in the gimbal, as it naturally acts like a pendulum when you tilt it....

Malcolm
Thanks Malcolm. I've tried balancing it as best as I can, and I also lifted the camera as high as I could to help fend off this pendulum effect. I think I may have something that is workable - getting a flight up tomorrow to test it. I may just need to go with a bigger motor - using the iPower 5206 now.
tombrown1 is offline Find More Posts by tombrown1
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 21, 2013, 02:44 AM
Registered User
Panza's Avatar
France, Midi-Pyrénées, Toulouse
Joined Jun 2012
356 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by aonavy View Post
you have any luck with this?
yes and no. I stop use the copy (drotek) because there is no yaw control.
i used original alexmos card
the motor are good, execpt for the yaw. even at power 170, its a little less for the yaw.
Panza is offline Find More Posts by Panza
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 21, 2013, 06:56 AM
Registered User
Salocin's Avatar
Joined Aug 2012
607 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nisouck View Post
I think E-Copter and Fabien are deads.....

Pré-order start on february and - at almost - end of september nothing yet!
Fabien, please answer my pm or email.
Salocin is offline Find More Posts by Salocin
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 21, 2013, 08:57 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2006
115 Posts
Is it possible to get 3D of both AlexMos boards (normal+pan extension), it will make nicer overall model of gimbal

Please PM me

Thanks!
Jure
JKSniper is offline Find More Posts by JKSniper
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 21, 2013, 03:57 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2012
68 Posts
Has anyone been able to get the "Yaw Offset" feature within in Follow Mode to function so as to be able to center the camera on the yaw axis? I have the latest FW and GUI but no luck with it. I have been using a lever on my TX as a work-around but would much prefer to use this Offset Yaw feature. I have tried just about everything but cannot get my Yaw axis to respond to any of the changes I make. Does anyone have a tip on how to make this work?
djiflyer is offline Find More Posts by djiflyer
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-HowTo Super Simple Gimbal - SSG - KK2.1 & OpenPilot support crezzee Aerial Photography 1483 Yesterday 11:56 PM
Yippee! Simple Brushless Gimbal Controller--FPV MODEL fpvmodels Multirotor Talk 3395 May 18, 2014 02:47 PM
Discussion A very simple camera-gimbal for Gaui 330xs babanan Multirotor Talk 2 Oct 09, 2013 09:46 AM