SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 21, 2013, 10:35 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2013
26 Posts
Discussion
Naza Fail Safe with Corona Module

Hey all, I have a couple questions.

I'm just wrapping my head around the fail safe function and how it operates with Naza and an Rx.
The Rx has to support fail safe?
I will be using a Corona 2.4Ghz DSSS CT8F Tx module with the Corona 2.4Ghz DSSS CR8D Rx module. I know the Corona Rx module doesn't support fail safe but I think it can bind in fail safe mode.

Basically will the Corona module work with Naza fail safe?
Will I have to bind in fail safe mode every time I fly?
Has anyone else successfully used the Naza fail safe with the CR8D Rx module?

thanks
michael1980123 is offline Find More Posts by michael1980123
Last edited by michael1980123; Jan 23, 2013 at 11:45 AM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 22, 2013, 12:39 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2013
26 Posts
anyone?
michael1980123 is offline Find More Posts by michael1980123
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 23, 2013, 10:44 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2013
26 Posts
bueller?
michael1980123 is offline Find More Posts by michael1980123
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2013, 03:22 PM
Registered User
United States, LA, Sulphur
Joined Feb 2005
30 Posts
The Corona has to be reset to fail safe each time the Tx is powered back up. It has to do with the electronics not having enough memory. I read this in some other threads/forums. You may can do a search under Corona Fail Safe. I have a unit like yours and it flew without any problems. I copied the fail safe instructions that came with the unit to a card and attached it to my Tx for ready reference. Then I misplaced the original copy. I don't remember what other info, if any, was on the original copy. Do you happen to have an original copy and relay the info to mej?
Tom Cummings is offline Find More Posts by Tom Cummings
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29, 2013, 04:43 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2013
26 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Cummings View Post
The Corona has to be reset to fail safe each time the Tx is powered back up. It has to do with the electronics not having enough memory. I read this in some other threads/forums. You may can do a search under Corona Fail Safe. I have a unit like yours and it flew without any problems. I copied the fail safe instructions that came with the unit to a card and attached it to my Tx for ready reference. Then I misplaced the original copy. I don't remember what other info, if any, was on the original copy. Do you happen to have an original copy and relay the info to mej?
Thanks but you're right about the corona module. I abandoned it and got a Frysky TX and RX Module
michael1980123 is offline Find More Posts by michael1980123
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Question on Fail safe setup (Spektrum/NAZA) 98 SNAKE EATER Multirotor Electronics 19 Apr 26, 2014 10:23 PM
For Sale imex fail safe 5001 steveiewonder Cars - Accessories (FS/W) 1 Feb 02, 2013 10:20 PM
Question Naza fail safe questions Rehost Multirotor Talk 15 Jan 13, 2013 11:00 AM
Discussion Attitude/Manual/Fail Safe ???? ndinin Multirotor Talk 5 Jan 10, 2013 06:20 PM
Discussion Naza 2 position fail safe switch with JR 12X FixedWing172 Multirotor Electronics 16 Dec 30, 2012 08:13 PM