HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 20, 2013, 10:23 AM
Joined Jan 2013
63 Posts
Discussion
1st Time RC Plane - Eurofighter

Hi

I am new to this Hobby and thought I would share my first time RC plane build, I have never owned one or flown one before. I have been watching videos from YouTube of people making and flying them so thought I should give it a go.

I was not sure what to make but knew I wanted to have a jet, obviously not a real one, an EDF. I have decided on the Euro-Fighter because the real thing looks awesome in flight in real life.

Electronic Spec:
2x 70mm 3000rvp EDF's 30a
2 Turnigy Plush 30a Brushless Speed Controller
Turnigy 9X Transmitter 2.4Ghz
5 Turnigy Servos
Electric Retracts
2x Turnigy 2200mAh 3S 20C

The hole plane is made from 3mm & 6mm Depron, Throughout the structure I have inserted 6mm Carbon Strips into the depron for strength.

Anyhow if anyone has any tips on things I might have to change then please let me know as I would hate for it not to fly.
TomHardcastle is offline Find More Posts by TomHardcastle
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 20, 2013, 10:26 AM
Joined Jan 2013
31 Posts
Looks amazing !!!!
DennyNC is offline Find More Posts by DennyNC
Old Jan 20, 2013, 11:26 AM
Y=C+I+G
United States, CA, Rosemead
Joined Jan 2012
8,252 Posts
make sure you ask around in this section: http://www.rcgroups.com/foamies-scratchbuilt-428/

also, if you haven't flown before, i recommend that you leave that jet once its built and start with a trainer instead. the hobbyzone champ or hobbyzone supercub are good examples.

or maybe you could build your own. folks at the link above could help you out with that too.
cmdl is online now Find More Posts by cmdl
Old Jan 20, 2013, 01:07 PM
United States, ID, Burley
Joined Mar 2012
3,324 Posts
do not try to fly that as a first plane ! it will last about 6 seconds and make you cry. start with a mild trainer as suggested .
fastfwd is offline Find More Posts by fastfwd
Old Jan 20, 2013, 01:36 PM