HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 16, 2013, 10:52 PM
United States, CA, Oak View
Joined Jul 2012
50 Posts
Help!
how to do inverted flight

Hey guys iam new to 3D helis and i have the blade mcpx v2 and i can fly it just not inverted i have plenty of experience on the msr , 120sr and mcx and i need some tips to keep it stable in inverted flight
chaosmaker159 is offline Find More Posts by chaosmaker159
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 16, 2013, 11:02 PM
Detroit 2-stroke junkie
USA, CA, Oceanside
Joined Jul 2008
3,371 Posts
Just remeber that Down it Up, and Up is Expensive!

Seriously though practice, practice, practice.
1320fastback is offline Find More Posts by 1320fastback
Old Jan 16, 2013, 11:06 PM
Philippines, Calabarzon, San Pedro
Joined Jul 2012
4,399 Posts
Get a simulator.
Hajile is online now Find More Posts by Hajile
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 17, 2013, 11:39 AM
Need More PURPLE !!
United States, NV, Las Vegas
Joined Aug 2012
3,713 Posts
Work on your stationary flips before you go inverted. Doing 4-5 stationary flips in the very same airspace is the best practice -IMO- of doing Spot on inverts, And like said always remember down is up and up is down. Getting to know your sticks And heli in doing this will be a huge help .
Dejavu*Xion is offline Find More Posts by Dejavu*Xion
Last edited by Dejavu*Xion; Jan 17, 2013 at 12:36 PM.
Old Jan 17, 2013, 05:42 PM
Spektrum Dev Team
United States, IL, Champaign
Joined Apr 2002
1,110 Posts
Master this mind trick as early as you can, it can be applied as soon as you start to fly and will help you progress into more complicated maneuvers as you are ready.