HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 16, 2013, 08:35 PM
Joined Jan 2012
51 Posts
Help!
Crushed package delivered through EMS from Speedpost Singapore. Any Advice?

Hi,

I've been ordering for the past two years from HK, and never had any shipping issues on a few dozen orders.

Bad luck yesterday, my latest order arrived in a sorry shape at the local post office. I took pictures for insurance and claim purposes, as I had never received such a sorry looking package.

Can't remember where, but I think I read that if a package is damaged, don't accept it. So, I haven't picked it up yet. I filed a ticket number with HK Support.

Has anyone else had a bad experience with EMS (Singapore speed post)?
Was your package crushed? Did you refuse it, or risk it, opening up the box to verify the contents. If you refused the package, how much time did it take to send back then get a new package.

My order was the following (no ultra fragile foam parts, but maybe the motors if not in rigid packages, props, ESCs, mini lipos are fragile):

Description Quantity
TURNIGY 3A UBEC w/ Noise Reduction 1 IN STOCK
2mm Gold Connectors 10 pairs (20pc) 1 IN STOCK
D2822/17 Brushless Outrunner 1100kv 5 IN STOCK
Turnigy Multistar 15 Amp Multi-rotor Brushless ESC 2-3S 4 IN STOCK
XT60 to 4 X 3.5mm bullet Multistar ESC Power Breakout Cable 1 IN STOCK
Slow Fly Electric Prop 8045R (4 pc - Green, RH Rotation) 2 IN STOCK
Slow Fly Electric Prop 8045SF (4 pc) 2 IN STOCK
PolyMax 3.5mm Gold Connectors 10 PAIRS (20PC) 1 IN STOCK
Turnigy nano-tech 300mah 1S 35~70C Lipo Pack (Fits Nine Eagles Solo-Pro 100) 2 IN STOCK
Turnigy nano-tech 130mah 1S 25~40C Lipo Pack (Kyosho, Eflite, Parkzone Etc) 2 IN STOCK
Strong Rare-Earth Button Magnets (10pcs/set) 1 IN STOCK
Twisted 15CM Servo Lead Extention (Futaba) 22AWG (5pcs/set) 1 IN STOCK
Receiver Switch 1 IN STOCK
2 Pin JST to 6 x E-Flight Ultra Micro plug Charging Harness 1 IN STOCK
Landing Skids Plastic (2pcs/bag) HK-550GT 1 IN STOCK