HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 14, 2013, 10:14 AM
United Kingdom, Scotland, Inverness
Joined Jan 2013
14 Posts
Discussion
Newbie help! rudder problems

Hi, I am a newbie to the world of RC helicopter. I have a good few hours under my belt on a simulator and took my new (granted not the best choice for beginners) Wasp X3v 6 channel flybarless heli out for a hover!.

Well I have amassed about half and hours flight time, just in slow and deliberate loops, forwards backwards, hovers etc. However I had a heavy landing and since my bird just spins in an anti clockwise position when any throttle applied. No amount of rudder will change it. I had to replace a tail rotor blade but have done so according to the book (I think lol) I have tried the rear blades both ways without success. Anyhow, could somebody have a look at the attached link and tell me if the servo is acting as should. I would have though it would have come back to the "center|" or staring point when the rudder stick is released. Sometimes it seems to on left rudder movement, sometimes on right but on other occasions it does not for one or other. I hope this makes sense,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=9EvHZX4Ywek

Thanks in advance,

Hec
hecmac is offline Find More Posts by hecmac
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 14, 2013, 02:40 PM
"Watch this!.... Oh crap"
United States, FL, Seminole
Joined Jan 2012
1,156 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hecmac View Post
Hi, I am a newbie to the world of RC helicopter. I have a good few hours under my belt on a simulator and took my new (granted not the best choice for beginners) Wasp X3v 6 channel flybarless heli out for a hover!.