HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 12, 2013, 07:06 PM
What Goes Up Must Come Down
United States, NJ
Joined Jan 2013
475 Posts
Help!
Mini Sky Surfer Build

Hi all this is my first post and I am a real newbie. I'm in the process of building a Mini Sky Surfer. My problem is with the provided receiver. There is no description of the pin out....what plugs into which set of pins. Does it make a difference or can someone tell me based on the pic I took which set of pins the speed controller and servos plug in. Thanks in advance for any help.

PRNDL is offline Find More Posts by PRNDL
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 13, 2013, 05:14 AM
An itch?. Scratch build.
South Wales U.K.
Joined Mar 2003
12,787 Posts
Can you post which Mini Sky Surfer you have, as a search on the web came up with a few different suppliers, and different receivers.
eflightray is offline Find More Posts by eflightray
Old Jan 13, 2013, 08:36 AM
United States, NJ
Joined Jan 2013
475 Posts
Yes its the 4 CH BlitzRCWorks Mini Sky Surfer RC Trainer Airplane RTF

http://www.bananahobby.com/mini-sky-...1806-prd1.html
Old Jan 13, 2013, 10:49 AM
Look out below
United States, OR, McMinnville
Joined Aug 2011
1,151 Posts
This is the rx that is suppose to come with the plane

mcnowhere is offline Find More Posts by mcnowhere
Old Jan 13, 2013, 11:58 AM
United States, NJ
Joined Jan 2013
475 Posts
Thanks, I just found that on BH's website...guess I'll be giving them a call Monday.
Old Jan 13, 2013, 12:07 PM
An itch?. Scratch build.
South Wales U.K.
Joined Mar 2003
12,787 Posts
I would recommend contacting the supplier, (Banana Hobby ?), and ask for information on that receiver.

If it is Banana Hobby, they do have a 'Vendors' forum here on RCGroups - http://www.rcgroups.com/banana-hobby-560/

You may also find other helpful threads there regarding the Sky Surfer.

Also, does the transmitter have a name and number ?
eflightray is offline Find More Posts by eflightray
Old Jan 13, 2013, 12:33 PM