Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 12, 2013, 09:28 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
27 Posts
Question
Air Field Programming Card and Quick Connect

The green light is blinking but don't have red light's

The red LEDs come on only after pressing the button to select a setting first???

Any help please
Marcos Sallua is online now Find More Posts by Marcos Sallua
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 16, 2013, 02:34 AM
Castle Support
Clintstone's Avatar
USA, GA, Statesboro
Joined Oct 2007
949 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos Sallua View Post
The green light is blinking but don't have red light's

The red LEDs come on only after pressing the button to select a setting first???

Any help please
Need more information...

What ESC are you using?

What firmware are you using?

How are you powering the RX?
Clintstone is offline Find More Posts by Clintstone
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 2013, 07:57 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
27 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clintstone View Post
Need more information...

What ESC are you using?

What firmware are you using?

How are you powering the RX?
I make two test , one in a CC 120HV and other CC 160HV both with v3.27 firmware

No power in the RX

Thanks in advance
Marcos Sallua is online now Find More Posts by Marcos Sallua
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 05:13 AM
Castle Support
Clintstone's Avatar
USA, GA, Statesboro
Joined Oct 2007
949 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcos Sallua View Post
I make two test , one in a CC 120HV and other CC 160HV both with v3.27 firmware

No power in the RX

Thanks in advance
What are you using for RX POWER as the Castle HV does not have a BEC?

Also you can remove the quick link to eliminate it as a problem while testing....
Clintstone is offline Find More Posts by Clintstone
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 08:12 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
27 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clintstone View Post
What are you using for RX POWER as the Castle HV does not have a BEC?

Also you can remove the quick link to eliminate it as a problem while testing....
I have a 2S Lipo, all the electronics is HV, Futaba S-Bus HV RX, Outrage Torq 9080 y 9188, BeastX.

I make some test without quick link and report later

Thanks!
Marcos Sallua is online now Find More Posts by Marcos Sallua
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 11:00 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
27 Posts
Thank you Clint, solved!

I was connecting incorrectly, was using it as a castle link, I made ​​a connection on Y and now is working OK.

thank you!
Marcos Sallua is online now Find More Posts by Marcos Sallua
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Found Castle Creations Field Link Portable Program Card r0beert0 Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 1 Oct 10, 2012 02:20 PM
Sold Castlecreations ice 120hv v2 10 flights field programming card included! whippo Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 1 Oct 01, 2012 07:37 PM
Sold Castlecreations ice 120hv v2 10 flights field programming card included! whippo Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 0 Sep 30, 2012 08:36 PM
Sold Castlecreations ice 120hv v2 10 flights field programming card included! whippo Aircraft - Electric - Jets (FS/W) 0 Sep 30, 2012 08:35 PM
Sold Castlecreations ice 120hv v2 10 flights field programming card included! whippo Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Sep 30, 2012 08:34 PM