Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Jan 11, 2013, 03:58 PM
United States, GA, Lawrenceville
Joined Jan 2006
28 Posts
Discussion
Helicopter help needed in Lawrenceville near GGC

I am a professor at GGC (Georgia Gwinnett College). I have driven R/C cars with my kids, flown R/C airplanes, and tried to fly R/C helicopters. Right now I have a 500 scale brushless helicopter (I forget the brand, but I am told it is one of the better non-align helicopters.) It has align swash servos and motor, futaba 401 gyro and futaba digital tail servo, and cheap generic ESC. I thought I had everything right but when the main blades spin up it never develops positive lift. I am using a turnigy 9x Rx/Tx, but I could switch to an Eclipse 7 if necessary (would need to get an rx).

I'm hoping someone local will be willing to help me out face to face. Thanks in advance!

-Ted Forringer
4nger is offline Find More Posts by 4nger
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 11, 2013, 04:06 PM
Dacula, GA
Joined Feb 2008
3,745 Posts
Here you go Ted. Grandpa Tony's handle is "annarelli" and I swear he lives withing throwing distance of you. He just posted today in the slow stick for sale thread. In any case, he might be able to help you as I said.

- Russ
rpstar is offline Find More Posts by rpstar
Old Jan 12, 2013, 08:46 AM
Just Another Heli Nut
USA, GA, Alpharetta
Joined Dec 2007
377 Posts
Ted --

Your timing is almost perfect... there's a monthly gathering of heli guys and tomorrow (Sunday 1/13) is the next gathering... we're trying out a new park - Chattahoochee Point Park off of Old Altanta Road.

http://goo.gl/maps/Xg4SE
roybob is offline Find More Posts by roybob
Old Jan 12, 2013, 03:45 PM
United States, GA, Lawrenceville
Joined Jan 2006
28 Posts
I'll plan to come to the park and see you guys. Thanks.
4nger is offline Find More Posts by 4nger
Old Jan 26, 2013, 12:28 PM
United States, GA, Peachtree City
Joined May 2012
315 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by roybob View Post
Ted --