HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 08, 2013, 10:13 AM
Joined Jan 2013
6 Posts
Discussion
More for the money heli.

I am new at this hobby (and love it) and have somewhat mastered the cheap coaxle units and wanting to move up and spend the extra money ($200 tops) for a decent heli around 18" long. I have been looking at the Walkera 180d or z models, but by some reviews I have read the Walkera heli is not the best money spent. I was lead to the Eflites, Nine Eagles and Eskys but they don't have exactly what I am looking for. I really don't know what is a good unit for the money. I have a Esky Lama now and don't care about the helis with bodies. Not wind friendly.
meglide is offline Find More Posts by meglide
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 08, 2013, 10:15 AM
Joined Jan 2013
6 Posts
After looking forward some more, I have noticed the Nine Eagles 228 pro or the 328 pro. Are these decent units for the money and what would be the difference in the units besides the size. Which is the better unit.
Old Jan 08, 2013, 12:34 PM
Get to the choppa!
United States, PA, Pittsburgh
Joined Sep 2012
358 Posts
Let me start off by saying that this is just my opinion. If you go for a fixed pitch helicopter you are going to find the experience very similar to your coaxial.

If I were you I would look into a Walkeria Genius CP v2 (I have one and like it) or a Blade 130. These are collective pitch helicopters and fly very similar to the larger and more expensive helicopters with one difference, their light weight means that they can hold up to a new pilot crashing them over and over, and you can fly them indoors which will allow you to spend tons of time on it learning how to fly. Then after a few months when you are yearning for more you can easilly make the transition to a 450 size.

As I said it is just my opinion, but hang around this forum long enough and you hear the same story over and over again.
RFDelie is offline Find More Posts by RFDelie
Old Jan 08, 2013, 01:50 PM