SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jan 02, 2013, 03:02 PM
Joined Jan 2013
12 Posts
Help!
New Guy Needs Help

HI, I am new to the RC game and have no clue what I'm doing. I got 2 toy helicopters for Christmas and I have no idea about them.

The first is a JXD 350V, it has a camera built into it. It's about 26" long and thats about all I've been able to find out about it.

I have found very little out about these models online and I've had no luck flying it. As soon as it gets off the ground it always go backwards and no matter how much I try to make it go forward it will not. Are these junk helicopters are perhaps this one is just defective?

The other one is a Interceptor 052 my Wife got me from RadioShack.

I have no real complaints about this one, It flys night and day different from the 350v, I know I'm a noob but why is that? I have no problem flying the interceptor in or outdoors, but the 350v just refuses to fly even on nice calm days.

Can anyone give me any insight on the certain Helis I have? Any does and dont's greatly appriciated. Thanks
hyoslvr is offline Find More Posts by hyoslvr
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 02, 2013, 03:39 PM
United States, MA, Boston
Joined Dec 2012
638 Posts
peronally, if I were going to spend that much MJX F645 and get an airel photography kit that comes with it, or just a a keychain camera. You could even get a 120* wide angle one and spend about the same price.

co-axel are not great to learn on, FP is always the better choice.

my 2 cents.

NOW THAT I HAVE SAID THAT,

start with the intercepter 052 and start getting good with it, don't worry, its crashrpoofish. Whatever you do, don't start with the JXD, that thing is a much better heli.
jimmy boo is offline Find More Posts by jimmy boo
Old Jan 02, 2013, 03:40 PM
RTF (Ready to Fragment)
United States, WI, Beloit
Joined Nov 2012
3,919 Posts
I have a Radio Shack one just like your little one (Stormwolf).