HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 31, 2012, 09:55 AM
Joined Dec 2012
3 Posts
Help!
Confused

this is my first time so I hope I'm doing this right.I hv a 450 v2 hausler heli and I can't seem to program the esc on it. what is happening is when I go to spool up and flip the throttle switch off... the blades start turning at a high rate of speed. Even though the throttle stick is all the way down. I've looked at other ways to program the esc but to no avail. What should I do to fix this problem ???????

Roger:
Roger Crockett is offline Find More Posts by Roger Crockett
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 31, 2012, 10:24 AM
United States, AL, Birmingham
Joined Jun 2012
161 Posts
Which switch are you flipping? Sounds like you are flipping idle up. what controller are you using?
fuggetaboutit is offline Find More Posts by fuggetaboutit
Old Dec 31, 2012, 10:34 AM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,486 Posts
Yeah, there's no switch you flip when you go to spool up. There are only two switches that effect head speed (Idle Up and Throttle hold) and they should both be off before turning on the transmitter to eliminate any dumb accidents.
Balr14 is offline Find More Posts by Balr14
Old Dec 31, 2012, 12:22 PM
Joined Dec 2012
3 Posts
It's a ZD FLY t-6a....and it's the throttle hold switch. They are both off when I turn the transmitter on.And as I flip the throttle hold the blades start spinning pretty fast
Old Dec 31, 2012, 12:47 PM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,486 Posts