HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 02, 2013, 02:57 PM
Registered User
kristaps_r's Avatar
Latvia, Riga
Joined May 2010
665 Posts
Goodluckbuy quickly started selling DOS
But they don't send with DHL for free. Feiyutech at Aliexpress offers DHL. Recently I got package from China with DHL it took less than 3 days, Goodluckbuy will ship one month

Quote:
Originally Posted by kmihalkov View Post
Hi,
you can see here

http://www.goodluckbuy.com/fy-dos-in...-airplane.html

I bought it from them

Krasimir
kristaps_r is offline Find More Posts by kristaps_r
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 02, 2013, 04:26 PM
Registered User
Netherlands
Joined Dec 2010
315 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristaps_r View Post
Thank you for your great test videos. They are good.
Have to look in my wallet, I hope I will soon order DOS.

Anyone ordered from AliExpress? It says free shipping with DHL! Is it possible?
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/New-p...709223942.html

P.S. Waiting for long range test with RTH on your Skywalker
thanks
I bought it at foxtechfpv came to the Netherlands in 4 days
still waiting for the skywalker Hobbyking needs to stock them in Europe
wippo76 is offline Find More Posts by wippo76
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 02, 2013, 04:28 PM
Registered User
Netherlands
Joined Dec 2010
315 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ineedmoreparts View Post
I have a question. In the setup, it gives the choice of aileron setup or aileron with rudder. Can I assume for a 4 channel setup you would use the aileron with rudder setup? Is there a such thing as ailerons without rudder?

I just had a second thought about about my question. The rudder is for 3d flying???????
yes there are planes without rudder
for the dos it doesn't matter
even 3ch setup works but you connect the rudder to channel 1
wippo76 is offline Find More Posts by wippo76
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 02, 2013, 04:33 PM
Registered User
Netherlands
Joined Dec 2010
315 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbarreiro View Post
Hi!
in this video the throttle management was made ​​by DOS?

thanks
yes it does and works great even in high winds
but it helps only when RTH is activated and throttle is at least 30%
when you cut the throttle the motor will stop (and finally your plane will stall)
so when you do failsafe at 40% you will be good
dos will keep the plane at programmed speed (I programmed 50KPH)
wippo76 is offline Find More Posts by wippo76
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 03, 2013, 02:56 AM
Registered User
Netherlands
Joined Dec 2010
315 Posts
today I found 1 downside of the dos
since my fy-21 was always turning back at at least 50 meters altitude
I noticed the dos keeps current altitude
so I asked Feiyutech

Dear Sir

For your questions:
(1)Is there a minimum altitude for rth?
For DoS,there is no minimum altitude for RTH.

(2)Or if I fly at 5 meters rth wil bring back the plane at 5 meters altitude
Yes,the plane will return to home at 5 meters altitude.

Best regards!
Feiyu Team

I asked them a change on that in software
I don't like this
waiting for answer now
wippo76 is offline Find More Posts by wippo76
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 03, 2013, 04:42 AM
Registered User
kristaps_r's Avatar
Latvia, Riga
Joined May 2010
665 Posts
If there will be just minimal altitude that would be not good for all cases like if you have to use RTH at 1000m. You will not see plane when it returns

Should be something like Cruise altitude + Home circle altitude but should be good if plane goes into minimal altitude when circling at home.
kristaps_r is offline Find More Posts by kristaps_r
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 03, 2013, 10:09 AM
uavservices on MRF
saabguyspg's Avatar
Calgary Canada
Joined Jun 2006
5,092 Posts
I think that we should be able to set home altitude in the setup software... that would be best IMHO

Even better would be we can set it with the data modem on the GCS.

Of course remember all settings can be done over the data modem as well (even the little DOS program can be configured by data modem)

The only thing you can't do via data modem is update firmware.

Steve
PS I will push for this feature too.
saabguyspg is online now Find More Posts by saabguyspg
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 03, 2013, 03:37 PM
Registered User
Netherlands
Joined Dec 2010
315 Posts
Fy did answer already
And told me that we cant set the min altitude
So if we all complain maybe they will do something
wippo76 is offline Find More Posts by wippo76
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 03, 2013, 04:31 PM
Registered User
kristaps_r's Avatar
Latvia, Riga
Joined May 2010
665 Posts
I sent them mail about this
And forgot to ask about sum PPM input.
kristaps_r is offline Find More Posts by kristaps_r
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 03, 2013, 05:23 PM
Registered User
Netherlands
Joined Dec 2010
315 Posts
At 1000 meters is no problem just cut the thottle and he will come down
When you fly at 5 meters and there are some trees in the way home thats more of a problem
wippo76 is offline Find More Posts by wippo76
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 04, 2013, 04:31 AM
Registered User
Netherlands
Joined Dec 2010
315 Posts
I saw on the pictures there is a plastic cap on the gps
Mine was missing
Feiyutech will send me one
Nice service
Did it come with yours?
wippo76 is offline Find More Posts by wippo76
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 04, 2013, 09:48 AM
uavservices on MRF
saabguyspg's Avatar
Calgary Canada
Joined Jun 2006
5,092 Posts
I got one on mine but its definitely not required. Don't let that stop your from flying
saabguyspg is online now Find More Posts by saabguyspg
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 04, 2013, 10:53 AM
Registered User
Netherlands
Joined Dec 2010
315 Posts
I know
I will keep flying
But I like it for a little rain protection
And protects the antenna for some impacts in time of crash
wippo76 is offline Find More Posts by wippo76
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 05, 2013, 01:54 PM
Registered User
brifa's Avatar
ITALY
Joined Aug 2006
418 Posts
which mail address did you use?
i tried to that one on their website but i have a return email with an error. i want to contact them urgently...
thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by wippo76 View Post
today I found 1 downside of the dos
since my fy-21 was always turning back at at least 50 meters altitude
I noticed the dos keeps current altitude
so I asked Feiyutech

Dear Sir

For your questions:
(1)Is there a minimum altitude for rth?
For DoS,there is no minimum altitude for RTH.

(2)Or if I fly at 5 meters rth wil bring back the plane at 5 meters altitude
Yes,the plane will return to home at 5 meters altitude.

Best regards!
Feiyu Team

I asked them a change on that in software
I don't like this
waiting for answer now
brifa is offline Find More Posts by brifa
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 05, 2013, 02:34 PM
Registered User
kristaps_r's Avatar
Latvia, Riga
Joined May 2010
665 Posts
service@feiyu-tech.com

What does error message say?
kristaps_r is offline Find More Posts by kristaps_r
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold FY - 31AP Autopilot Path Navigation & Hornet OSD Combo GPS For RC Airplane mamut FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Sep 08, 2012 06:34 AM
Sold FY-31 autopilot with Hornet OSD willi_m FPV Equipment (FS/W) 2 Jun 26, 2012 01:31 AM
Sold FY-21AP II Autopilot with AP117 OSD (latest version!) Mr.RC-CAM FPV Equipment (FS/W) 0 Oct 30, 2010 12:14 AM