HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 13, 2012, 08:40 PM
Joined Dec 2012
15 Posts
Discussion
Hubsan Invader FPV

Hi guys, im new in RC and FPV but not so new in aviation (ATPL holder). Since im new into this i don't want to mess around and follow my instinct but i want to ask you guys since im sure u know much more than i do. K now let's get on:

Hubsan Invader:
Invader RC Helicopter with Built in FPV System Outdoor Flight (3 min 26 sec)

I found this heli to be easy for begginers and besides that it is equpped with camera. I saw some reviews that are looking quite commercialy based so im with reserve on those. I hope someone have expirience with this thing. Video range is written to be up to 100 meters which confuses me because it is same RC transmitter and camera like on their Spy Hawk FPV and it has range up to 600 meters (2500 feet). I would also like to know about endurance time ? Thank you
damirAERO is offline Find More Posts by damirAERO
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 13, 2012, 11:04 PM
Philippines, Calabarzon, San Pedro
Joined Jul 2012
4,261 Posts
First thing that came to mind when when i first saw that was "What about spare parts?"

Typical FPV setup are standard components that are easily replaced (bent tailboom, broken cross frames, fried ESCs, bent mainshafts) but are complicated to setup for FPV, you need a ton of research to educate yourself on it before buying your first part.

Hubsan is ready to fly out of the box, but it seems to be pretty vague regarding what to do if you crash it.

Walkera are coming out with their own RTF FPV (FPV micro quad?!) and parts for them are easy to find.
Hajile is online now Find More Posts by Hajile
RCG Plus Member
Old Dec 14, 2012, 12:12 AM
Joined Dec 2012
15 Posts