HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 09, 2012, 02:33 PM
Registered User
USA, NJ, Milford
Joined Jul 2006
399 Posts
Discussion
Two eloggers, one computer?

Is it possible to run two elogger systems in two windows on the same computer? I have a V4 and a V3 that I'm trying to use at the same time.

Thanks,
Bart
barchiola is online now Find More Posts by barchiola
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 10, 2012, 12:40 AM
Registered User
Saline, MI
Joined Jul 2006
298 Posts
No, it does not work. Only one elogger can be connected at a time.
dhares is online now Find More Posts by dhares
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2012, 12:41 AM
FPV junkie
m_beeson's Avatar
United States, UT
Joined Jan 2011
3,315 Posts
If I understand you correctly, You want to use the same computer to set-up two ET setups.

That should not be an issue at all.

You will just save your files as different names, and no worries.

Quote:
Originally Posted by barchiola View Post
Is it possible to run two elogger systems in two windows on the same computer? I have a V4 and a V3 that I'm trying to use at the same time.

Thanks,
Bart
m_beeson is offline Find More Posts by m_beeson
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 11, 2012, 08:13 AM
Registered User
Saline, MI
Joined Jul 2006
298 Posts
I'm assuming because he wants to use two windows, and he said "at the same time" he wants to use them simultaneously. That does not work. ET has support for multiple models and setups built in. Just select the model at startup. You just cannot use two (or more) at once.
dhares is online now Find More Posts by dhares
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 11, 2012, 11:40 AM
FPV junkie
m_beeson's Avatar
United States, UT
Joined Jan 2011
3,315 Posts
Oh,

I didn't take it as a live feed, but I'll bet you're right.



Quote:
Originally Posted by dhares View Post
I'm assuming because he wants to use two windows, and he said "at the same time" he wants to use them simultaneously. That does not work. ET has support for multiple models and setups built in. Just select the model at startup. You just cannot use two (or more) at once.
m_beeson is offline Find More Posts by m_beeson
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 12, 2012, 02:03 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,906 Posts
Yes, that's something I've wanted myself occasionally, but the work involved is prohibitive unfortunately.
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Hate Buying Computers, But When One Dies And You Didn't Like It Anyway LcJ Life, The Universe, and Politics 31 Sep 24, 2012 10:57 AM
Sold Eagle Tree eLogger V3 150A, two Accessories $50 Shipped zzr Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 1 Aug 10, 2012 05:15 AM
Sold Two Like New Polyquest 3S 11.1v 6000mAh 25/50C - $65 for one, $115 for two jgalexander Aircraft - Electric - Batteries & Chargers (FS/W) 0 Jun 20, 2012 03:05 AM
Sold Two cheap radios with receivers .. 6 channel .. one 2.4ghz one 72mhz StampedTees Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 2 Apr 09, 2012 01:02 PM
Sold Two computer radios,one JR642 and one 652 wo23dodge Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Dec 24, 2006 10:36 PM