HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 08, 2012, 01:27 PM
Joined Jul 2007
10 Posts
Discussion
Looking for high wing tail dragger aerobatic plane

Hi guys. I'm an intermediate elec pilot and looking for a tail dragger to fly at our local sports field (lots of room). I'm wanting something compatible with the 2200 mah size batteries that I have and should be aerobatic. I would also prefer PNP or at least ARF. I've flown the PZ T28, PZ mustang and others and like them but I would like something that I can land on the grass with. I can't seem to find a good sized Citabria or Decathlon out there. Any suggestions? Thanks!
clive_m is offline Find More Posts by clive_m
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 08, 2012, 02:00 PM
Hobby King Hater
USA
Joined Mar 2005
4,169 Posts
http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXUTN8&P=0

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXBGZS&P=ML

You may need to go to Hobbypartz and get some different batteries.

Kimber is offline Find More Posts by Kimber
Old Dec 08, 2012, 03:19 PM
Art Schmitz
United States, TN, Crossville
Joined Jan 2012
345 Posts
Excellent choice !!!
lindart is offline Find More Posts by lindart
Old Dec 08, 2012, 04:04 PM
Columbia,PA
Joined Feb 2002
217 Posts
Fun Cub
cpc625 is offline Find More Posts by cpc625
Old Dec 08, 2012, 04:47 PM
I eat glue
Canada, NS, Yarmouth
Joined Jul 2006
3,258 Posts
If you feel like building, the Ron Daniels plans built Stubby. Based on a Sig Seniorita, very aerobatic.
baldguy is online now Find More Posts by baldguy
Old Dec 08, 2012, 05:48 PM
Joined Jul 2007
10 Posts