HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 05, 2012, 02:26 PM
Closed Account
Joined Apr 2010
1,025 Posts
There's also a good chance he changed it and didn't think it was related so didn't mention it. Or that the ratings are borderline and it's finally starting to fail?

personally, I keep looking at:

"since i bought 3 servos, i thought y not change all the 3 servos to metal gear. i used the tower pro mg90s.
there were no problems not until after the repair."


Put back the 3 old original servos and bench test.
karlik is offline Find More Posts by karlik
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 05, 2012, 02:44 PM
RTF (Ready to Fragment)
Steve_'s Avatar
United States, WI, Beloit
Joined Nov 2012
3,839 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by karlik View Post
There's also a good chance he changed it and didn't think it was related so didn't mention it. Or that the ratings are borderline and it's finally starting to fail?

personally, I keep looking at:

"since i bought 3 servos, i thought y not change all the 3 servos to metal gear. i used the tower pro mg90s.
there were no problems not until after the repair."


Put back the 3 old original servos and bench test.
Agreed. That was suggested in the first response
Steve_ is offline Find More Posts by Steve_
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: HK450GT Lights
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 05, 2012, 03:26 PM
Closed Account
Joined Apr 2010
1,025 Posts
What was the result?
karlik is offline Find More Posts by karlik
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 05, 2012, 06:05 PM
RTF (Ready to Fragment)
Steve_'s Avatar
United States, WI, Beloit
Joined Nov 2012
3,839 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by karlik View Post
What was the result?
I don't think he had a chance to try that.
Steve_ is offline Find More Posts by Steve_
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by Steve_; Dec 05, 2012 at 06:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 05, 2012, 06:34 PM
RTF (Ready to Fragment)
Steve_'s Avatar
United States, WI, Beloit
Joined Nov 2012
3,839 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by janmykelg View Post
Yes, the servos are behaving correctly on throttle hold.
JUST noticed that.

If the only time they act up is when the motor is
being fed power, it makes me think wrong motor setup in ESC.
(I assume the ESC settings are adjustable to allow for different motors)

Lets review:

1) It works fine until you spool the motor.
2) It works fine on throttle hold
3) It works fine with the motor disconnected
4)The ESC gets hot quickly, but only when spooling up

This narrows it down to:

1) Bad Motor
2) Bad ESC
3) ESC setup not matched to motor

You said you changed the servos because one was stripped...
Was it stripped from a crash? Maybe you broke more than you
thought.

What you guys think?
Steve_ is offline Find More Posts by Steve_
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by Steve_; Dec 05, 2012 at 06:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 05, 2012, 08:20 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
30 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve_ View Post
JUST noticed that.

If the only time they act up is when the motor is
being fed power, it makes me think wrong motor setup in ESC.
(I assume the ESC settings are adjustable to allow for different motors)

Lets review:

1) It works fine until you spool the motor.
2) It works fine on throttle hold
3) It works fine with the motor disconnected
4)The ESC gets hot quickly, but only when spooling up

This narrows it down to:

1) Bad Motor
2) Bad ESC
3) ESC setup not matched to motor

You said you changed the servos because one was stripped...
Was it stripped from a crash? Maybe you broke more than you
thought.

What you guys think?
i think i found the problem. i tried connecting directly the servos to the receiver and it works fine. then i tried to connect the gyro back to the receiver and the servos wont move at all. do i have to setup the gyro or it's broken?

any suggestion for a great fbl gyro replacement?
janmykelg is offline Find More Posts by janmykelg
Last edited by janmykelg; Dec 05, 2012 at 11:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 05, 2012, 09:14 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
30 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve_ View Post
You said you changed the servos because one was stripped...
Was it stripped from a crash? Maybe you broke more than you
thought.

What you guys think?
i had to say from a crash.

i checked it thoroughly and it's only one servo, it's a minor crash btw.
janmykelg is offline Find More Posts by janmykelg
Last edited by janmykelg; Dec 05, 2012 at 11:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 05, 2012, 09:49 PM
Registered User
minbari's Avatar
Joined Jul 2012
379 Posts
I would say go through three fbl controller setup from start to finish all over again.

Sometimes starting over clears any mistakes you might have made
minbari is online now Find More Posts by minbari
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 05, 2012, 11:21 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
30 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by minbari View Post
I would say go through three fbl controller setup from start to finish all over again.

Sometimes starting over clears any mistakes you might have made
im sorry but i have no idea whats the 3 fbl controller setup and how its done. i bought the heli RTF
janmykelg is offline Find More Posts by janmykelg
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2012, 01:51 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
30 Posts
dont give up on me guys, i need help here
janmykelg is offline Find More Posts by janmykelg
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2012, 02:20 PM
Registered User
minbari's Avatar
Joined Jul 2012
379 Posts
What kind of fbl controller does it have? You need the manual to set it up.

RTF means ready to fix
minbari is online now Find More Posts by minbari
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2012, 03:27 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2003
598 Posts
hi,most likly cause of new problem is ,didnot rehook up wiring correctly.
instructions should be on there website if you havent already looked
e-hirobo.com for cx
mdugas is offline Find More Posts by mdugas
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2012, 03:38 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
30 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by minbari View Post
What kind of fbl controller does it have? You need the manual to set it up.

RTF means ready to fix
it's the stock gyro CX-3X1000 fbl system. im already planning on purchasing the usb cable so that i can set it up conveniently on my pc, but it would take at least a week for me to get hold of the item shipped from HK.
janmykelg is offline Find More Posts by janmykelg
Last edited by janmykelg; Dec 06, 2012 at 03:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2012, 03:40 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
30 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdugas View Post
hi,most likly cause of new problem is ,didnot rehook up wiring correctly.
instructions should be on there website if you havent already looked
e-hirobo.com for cx
the wirings were rehooked up correctly like it was before i touched it.
janmykelg is offline Find More Posts by janmykelg
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2012, 04:09 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2003
598 Posts
hi intermitant than dead .ok, wire conection inside box possibly solder joint failed .
e-hirobo put post in cx3-1000 thread a while back sayin box should be opened and
inspected for that ocasionaly. intermitant .you spool up enough failing connectionn vibrates so servoes jump,again is possibility
mdugas is offline Find More Posts by mdugas
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion servo acting crazy - jittering, shaking, etc. Wabball Parkflyers 9 Aug 13, 2012 04:12 AM
Help! [HELP] Ailerons acting crazy nocomp Eagle Tree Systems 8 Jun 26, 2012 09:07 PM
Help! Full throttle issue with servos acting up!! VIDEOPRO Power Systems 0 Jun 20, 2012 06:19 PM
Discussion servo crazy with throttle over 60% mick3485 Electric Heli Talk 15 Apr 29, 2012 08:06 AM