HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 02, 2012, 09:41 AM
Col. Foameister
ohio
Joined Jan 2010
47 Posts
Discussion
I think I'll buy an rc plane

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OK newbie! After you've mastered the basics of r/c flight on your simulator, or at least taken off and landed at least once, you may think you're ready to tear up the skies with your "real" brand new- just out of the box - way overpriced , but just have to have it -rc airplane! Well, think this through clearly. The sim helps, but believe me, the "real" flying only compares to the computer- in your dreams. If you are ready to scatter that $275.00 rc plane over 30 yards of real estate , go ahead and give her a shot! It's your moola! There's only 2 kinds of r/c pilots-the kind that have crashed several aircraft, and the kind that will. I've been flying rc for 23 years and never have talked to an r/c pilot that has NEVER EVER crashed at least 10 in his career. Some more-some less. If you would like to cut down the expense of OOPS, and DUMB THUMBS incidents, get an experienced pilot and use the BUDDY BOX. Great way to learn and will save a ton on ca and balsa, and if the new Trainer goes in, guess who will feel guilty enough to give you his old Piper Cub to sooth the pain-after all, HE was on the sticks when your plane bit the dust, not you. The main thing is to have fun, learn,spend, cry a little, make excuses, and watch the you tube videos of all the crashes that are goin on, cause, all planes have an expiration date on them-even the experts can't avoid the elevator servo that just decided to peg itself 10 feet off the runway
polevaulter is offline Find More Posts by polevaulter
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 02, 2012, 09:51 AM
Wake up, feel pulse, be happy!
United States, AK, Fairbanks
Joined Aug 2009
12,397 Posts