HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Nov 28, 2012, 10:03 PM
Joined Nov 2012
61 Posts
Discussion
Hello all

Hello all I recently decided to get into the world of RC helicopters this past week. I bought myself a mcx heli. I wanted a hobby for the girlfriend and I to share, yea she actually enjoys flying it I have many questions about rc helis and planes but I figured this model would be a good start especially with the winter months coming up. Might break down and get a second one so we can both have one. not sure yet tho

About me. Im an aircraft mechanic by trade, Work on Emberaer 170 and 190 series aircraft (if anyone cars to know about those tin cans ) Graduated college about two years ago. and need a hobby. Used to race rc cars back in high school but schedule wont allow me to race anymore as i usually work on every day that is a race day for local RC tracks.

Anyways thanks everyone i look forward to being part of this board.
Sean Scott
darkscope001 is offline Find More Posts by darkscope001
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 29, 2012, 05:34 PM
United States, MN, Otsego
Joined Dec 2010
379 Posts
Welcome to the addiction... errrr hobby Sean!

I started out on a Slightly larger coax heli and I was hooked. You are lucky to have the very best first requirement of a successful RC Heli hobby, some say a sim is most important... starting out with a good hobby grade heli (as the mcx most definitely is)... but having a girlfriend (or wife) who enjoys the hobby as well, or at least enjoys the fact that you derive fun out of it is absolutely a great start!

There is an entire forum here dedicated to coaxial helis like the Mcx here on RCGroups. You will find this is a very friendly and helpful place!

Have fun!

Jim
jcmors is offline Find More Posts by jcmors
Old Nov 29, 2012, 05:55 PM
Joined Nov 2012
61 Posts