HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 18, 2001, 08:51 PM
Clu
Glavin!
Clu's Avatar
Southern NJ
Joined Aug 2001
283 Posts
What batteries are you using in your Cutie

What batteries are you using in you cutie, other than th SR 500Max?

Anyone using the RadioShack 1600 NiMH?

How about the CP1300s? Scott?

How many cells?
Clu is offline Find More Posts by Clu
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 18, 2001, 10:53 PM
Registered User
Hemet, California, United States
Joined Aug 2001
2,623 Posts
Hi Clu,

I'm using Sanyo 1650 NIMHs from eflightpower. Eflightpacks carry these also.

These packs weigh about 3.5 oz more than the SR battery pack, but they fit in the cutie battery bay without modification. You do have move the pack to the end of the bay, and I had to go with a little bigger tail wheel to balance. Other than that, no problem.

My cutie on the stock motor does not seem to know the weight differance. Also, I have not timed my flights, but can go longer than the glow guys who take off with me. I usually land after about 10-12 minutes out of boredom, with plenty of juice still left.

Best Regards, Mickydee.

P.S. the assembled packs are less than $30.00 from either of the above vendors.
mickydee is online now Find More Posts by mickydee
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2001, 11:45 PM
Registered User
San Jose, CA
Joined Mar 2000
1,314 Posts
I wouldn't recommend the Sanyo 1650mah NiMh for motor uses. I only recommend them as a replacement battery for transmitter to give you more stick time. I only recommend R10-600AE which you can purchase for $25 a pack.
rcdude is offline Find More Posts by rcdude
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 19, 2001, 06:07 PM
Registered User
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Joined Oct 2000
20 Posts
rcdude,

Is the link you added correct? Couldn't get to your website with it.

Guido
guiwil is offline Find More Posts by guiwil
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 19, 2001, 08:29 PM
RIP Ric
Andy W's Avatar
Marietta, GA
Joined Jun 1999
43,312 Posts
I use 8xCP1300 in the Cutie, with a Turbo 450 direct and a 7x4 prop. Nice combo for a video cam setup. I may try the 8.5x5 Aeronaut soon..
..a
Andy W is offline Find More Posts by Andy W
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 19, 2001, 08:45 PM
Registered User
San Jose, CA
Joined Mar 2000
1,314 Posts
There might be time where my site is inaccessible and I have asked the web site hoster to look into it. I am fully aware of the problem even though it's intermittent. The link is eflightpacks.com
rcdude is offline Find More Posts by rcdude
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2001, 08:17 AM
Clu
Glavin!
Clu's Avatar
Southern NJ
Joined Aug 2001
283 Posts
Thanks guys...

I guess I should have asked what motor /prop combo you are using if it's not the stock Graupner 400 w/2.33:1 gearbox.

Thanks!
Clu is offline Find More Posts by Clu
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What motors are you using in your T-Rex jetspud Mini Helis 17 Jul 22, 2005 12:11 AM
What engines are you using in your TT nitro conversions. wicked_n_raw Motorcycles 4 May 14, 2004 04:58 AM
What Battery are You Using in Your Tiger Moth? Dogsbd Parkflyers 10 Jun 17, 2003 09:43 PM
What batteries are you using in your GWS zero? sizam Parkflyers 8 Oct 02, 2002 11:19 PM
What cells are you using in your Sokols? Jensst High Performance 10 Jul 13, 2001 08:43 AM