HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 08, 2013, 09:50 PM
HGT
Suspended Account
United States, CO, Parker
Joined Jan 2013
3,566 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by t-rexn8 View Post
Has anyone here had an issue with the rear left green LED bar going out or flashing intermittently?? Someone mentioned tight USB cable or wiring but I don't see anything like that nor have I heard of such a thing.

Tried to search, came up with nothing.

Thanks
LED breaking away from the board. Take it apart and inspect it especially if it was crashed. Bending an arm bends the PCB and the LED's pop off like popcorn. You can tap the 6 solder joints on each LED with a soldering iron and fix it.

The 3 are in series so anyone breaking away takes out all 3.
HGT is offline Find More Posts by HGT
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 08, 2013, 10:42 PM
Registered User
Tony Landing's Avatar
Joined Mar 2013
345 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighGainTuning View Post
The Tarot is my second choice but the way things are going may be my first purchase. I am also thinking about doing my own the way I want it. I have some fuel injection parts that need CNC work so I may take a CAD file along with me. There are a lot of options available when using the BUS connector.
http://geonomad.wordpress.com/tag/gopro/

Cables are already available with the major IO's
http://www.readymaderc.com/store/ind...oducts_id=1400
Can't wait to see what you'll come up with HGT. You are always working on amazing stuff.
Tony Landing is offline Find More Posts by Tony Landing
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 08, 2013, 11:08 PM
Registered User
Wangta's Avatar
United States, MD, Baltimore
Joined Mar 2012
900 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighGainTuning View Post
Don't hold your breath on the board... these things take some time and I hear it is going to be quite awesome.
HGT - have you heard any estimate for the new board (instead of the PMU option)?
Wangta is online now Find More Posts by Wangta
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 08, 2013, 11:23 PM
Registered User
Wangta's Avatar
United States, MD, Baltimore
Joined Mar 2012
900 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighGainTuning View Post
I can vouch for this one. The DJI knob looks like it might be aluminum but have never seen one in person.

HGT - which one is this? It doesn't look like Shapeways
Wangta is online now Find More Posts by Wangta
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 08, 2013, 11:23 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2011
570 Posts
=) =) =)
eugenechong is offline Find More Posts by eugenechong
Last edited by eugenechong; Jul 08, 2013 at 11:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 09, 2013, 12:21 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2012
1,806 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by seahawk1984 View Post
Not sure if it's the best case, but it works, and it's at a good price.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Thanks for the tip
I just ordered one of those cases
Should work out perfect for the road trips that I take where I want to take the Phantom with me.
foamyflyerr is offline Find More Posts by foamyflyerr
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 09, 2013, 12:36 AM
Registered User
gardenroute's Avatar
Czech Republic, Karlovy Vary Region
Joined May 2013
405 Posts
(X1) Pitch Control Lever from maikelsdesign

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wangta View Post
HGT - which one is this? It doesn't look like Shapeways
It is (X1) Pitch Control Lever from maikelsdesign (Shapeways link)

gardenroute is online now Find More Posts by gardenroute
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Go Africa 2013 Expedition
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 09, 2013, 01:07 AM
Registered User
Wangta's Avatar
United States, MD, Baltimore
Joined Mar 2012
900 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gardenroute View Post
Thanks sir. Didn't even know about that one - I ordered the pro model!

http://www.shapeways.com/model/11515...rol-lever.html
Wangta is online now Find More Posts by Wangta
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 09, 2013, 03:37 AM
flitelab's Avatar
Canada, NS, Halifax
Joined Feb 2010
7,125 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighGainTuning View Post
Nothing separating the aluminum components from banging around... Asia is a long flight + a couple shipping trucks inbetween, hopefully not a UPS truck.

Why put the parts in a box at this point.
Well each are in separate bags which are heavy plastic. I had no damage from banging around. Packed far better than most others I've got so far but yes it isn't in a foam padded box like zenmuse but its also $150. I guess we can nitpick anything if we try hard enough.

What parts were damaged in the one you received?
flitelab is offline Find More Posts by flitelab
Site Sponsor
Last edited by flitelab; Jul 09, 2013 at 04:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 09, 2013, 05:55 AM
HGT
Suspended Account
United States, CO, Parker
Joined Jan 2013
3,566 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wangta View Post
HGT - have you heard any estimate for the new board (instead of the PMU option)?
I haven't heard of an availability estimate but I am betting the GCU and PMU are all in one. Components are shared and 1 board would actually need fewer components then the 2 separately not to mention there would be no need for the current components on the Phantom board.
HGT is offline Find More Posts by HGT
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 09, 2013, 05:59 AM
HGT
Suspended Account
United States, CO, Parker
Joined Jan 2013
3,566 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wangta View Post
HGT - which one is this? It doesn't look like Shapeways
Yes, you can get that from Shapeways. It's by Maikelsdesigns.

Oops... someone already showed you the link. Yeah, I see he has a stronger design.
HGT is offline Find More Posts by HGT
Last edited by HGT; Jul 09, 2013 at 06:05 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 09, 2013, 06:54 AM
Registered User
Hungary, Hajdu-Bihar, Debrecen
Joined Apr 2013
88 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by flboy286 View Post
Zbip57 told me about the E-OSD from Hooby King. It gives voltage & elapse time.

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...4-4024A009E2CA
I have a question about this because i only see video out on the osd module so how can i connect it if i have a FPV system?
JeffJN is offline Find More Posts by JeffJN
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 09, 2013, 08:21 AM
Quad Pilot
Jumanoc's Avatar
Joined Jan 2013
1,045 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by skipper1 View Post
Jumanoc, I've been keeping an eye on this Arris CM2000 and looks very good. I'm a newb also.

Did you have to drill any holes in the mounting plate or did the holes already drilled match up on the Phantom. Nop. The holes in Arris plate fit perfectly with phantom's holes

Did you have to customize the landing gear any to accommodate the gimbal?
Nop, for GoPro, that fits perfect and doesn't touch floor while landing / taking off. When I use 2nd FPV camera just take of from base

You just took the Arris CM2000 out of the box, mounted it, tested and was ready to fly in about 15 minutes?Yes. May be lucky, but i have not connected to Arris GUI software yet. No soldering at all. Longer time was for connecting 1 wire for Tilt (opening the shell). Gimbal works great if GoPro is leveled before power gimbal each time.

Sorry for the stupid questions but it just sounds too easy for someone like me.

One more thing, where did you get your lever to control the tilting for the Arris CM2000?Shapeways (Simensays model). Also "screw and play" I bought the BIG kit. here is the link.: http://www.shapeways.com/search?q=phantom+lever
My answers in blue text.
Jumanoc is offline Find More Posts by Jumanoc
RCG Plus Member
Old Jul 09, 2013, 08:26 AM
Registered User
United States, TX, Dallas
Joined Jan 2012
1,223 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jumanoc View Post
My answers in blue text.
Thank you, Jumanoc. Sometimes when things look too easy, there's a catch. I've ordered an Arris CM2000, should be here sometime next week.
skipper1 is offline Find More Posts by skipper1
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 09, 2013, 08:27 AM
Up, Up & hopefully away!!
flboy286's Avatar
United States, FL, Volusia County
Joined May 2013
1,513 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffJN View Post
I have a question about this because i only see video out on the osd module so how can i connect it if i have a FPV system?

Here's a wiring diagram.
flboy286 is offline Find More Posts by flboy286
Last edited by flboy286; Nov 02, 2013 at 03:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion DJI Quadcopter Frame BUILD Thread Quad_Addict Multirotor Talk 78 Mar 17, 2014 10:20 PM
Mini-HowTo POSTING VIDEO: How to Upgrade a Gaui 330x quadcopter with a DJI NAZA Lucidity47 Multirotor Talk 5 Jun 07, 2012 12:31 AM
Video Multiwii Quadcopter Dji F-450 frame Updated Video Anda Inc. Electric Heli Talk 1 May 23, 2012 02:51 PM
Discussion DJI S800 Spreading Wings has landed at Quadcopters UK Headquarters QuadcoptersUk Multirotor Talk 8 May 14, 2012 01:27 PM