SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Nov 19, 2012, 08:25 PM
United States, NV, Las Vegas
Joined Jun 2002
187 Posts
Discussion
Gulfstream G550

Guys,

I am wanting to build a G550. I am an experienced modeler and have a TON of turbine time...I just have little to no EDF experience with the exception of a Habu32 and some foamy F-16's. I know you guys are scratch building foam shaping kooks (i mean that in a good way) so I am coming to you, hat in hand. This is what i am shooting for:

Twin EDF powered G550 using the largest fans available 100mm dia +
Scale of airframe determined by the size of the EDF/Nacell units
Retractable landing geat (scale), flaps, functional MED, lights, etc....
Foam/balsa/composite construction....

So, who wants to help a brother out? I am hoping to have this for Vegas next year. I have unlimited access to Gulfstream aircraft and I am the Crew Chief on the one attached...

Anyone?
The_Dave is offline Find More Posts by The_Dave
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 19, 2012, 10:01 PM
6 months to finish a rtf
upstate ny
Joined Jun 2003
1,847 Posts
You could start here

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...arehouse_.html
pulsery2k1 is online now Find More Posts by pulsery2k1
Old Nov 19, 2012, 10:15 PM
Joined Jun 2002
187 Posts
~

Its a 500 and not even close to being right.....thanks though....
Old Nov 19, 2012, 10:37 PM
6 months to finish a rtf
upstate ny
Joined Jun 2003
1,847 Posts
Strange I thought the 500 and 550 were the same size and that
the 550 just had more range and more advanced cockpit

the photo you used is old as the US Airways airbus is in old
colors
pulsery2k1 is online now Find More Posts by pulsery2k1
Old Nov 19, 2012, 10:44 PM
Joined Jun 2002
187 Posts
~

The jet is 5 years old, and there is a ton of differences between the two...nonetheless lets stay on point with my original post....
Old Nov 19, 2012, 10:49 PM
St.Catharines, Ontario
Joined Jan 2009
10,377 Posts