HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 15, 2013, 03:45 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2012
4 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DYORD View Post
I just tried calibrating my ESCs using the KK2.0 board. Followed the steps by holding the buttons 1 & 4, Tx at full throttle. Once i plugged the battery, motors start spinning at full throttle. It didn't go to programming mode. Did this couple of times to make sure that I'm holding the buttons 1 & 4. Same thing happen. I had no choice but to reprogram the ESCs one by one.
u have wrong step to reprogram your esc bro.....first turn it on the TX then set the TX throttle at full position, then turn on the motor and esc...let the mtr sound 54321 beep then here next step like first sound will " beep" for brake sett, "beep-beep"...for batery type" the best for copter for battery type is nimH....then so on...hope this hope...sory if i mistake bout the answered
macgyver46 is offline Find More Posts by macgyver46
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 15, 2013, 04:02 PM
we dont NEED roads!
AcroFPV's Avatar
United States, CA, Rocklin
Joined Aug 2012
3,385 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GroverC View Post
Version 1.4
Well I'm still stuck. My subtrims are adjusted so that the receiver test reads 100% on throttle. Still get "thrttle pass-through" message. (Their spelling not mine)
Re-flashed the controller to 1.4 and no joy.
Increased the subtrims to 103% and still no joy.

Grover
Are you getting the "throttle pass through" message by just powering up the KK2, or are you powering it holding down buttons 1 & 4??
AcroFPV is online now Find More Posts by AcroFPV
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 15, 2013, 06:58 PM
Vegemite Power
GroverC's Avatar
North California
Joined Aug 2009
288 Posts
Powering it up whilst holding 1 and 4
GroverC is offline Find More Posts by GroverC
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 15, 2013, 07:35 PM
we dont NEED roads!
AcroFPV's Avatar
United States, CA, Rocklin
Joined Aug 2012
3,385 Posts
Ok... then that is what you should get.

Nothing is wrong
AcroFPV is online now Find More Posts by AcroFPV
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 15, 2013, 07:57 PM
Vegemite Power
GroverC's Avatar
North California
Joined Aug 2009
288 Posts
I should get what? The beeps that signify the ESCs are programmed never occur.
GroverC is offline Find More Posts by GroverC
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 15, 2013, 09:24 PM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
United States, FL, Miami
Joined Jul 2012
2,175 Posts
If you're having a hard time try doing one by one connect to just your throttle channel on your receiver.
TheFernMan is offline Find More Posts by TheFernMan
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 15, 2013, 09:28 PM
we dont NEED roads!
AcroFPV's Avatar
United States, CA, Rocklin
Joined Aug 2012
3,385 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GroverC View Post
I should get what? The beeps that signify the ESCs are programmed never occur.
What ESC's are you using? Do you have a link to where you got them?
AcroFPV is online now Find More Posts by AcroFPV
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 2013, 05:01 PM
Vegemite Power
GroverC's Avatar
North California
Joined Aug 2009
288 Posts
Good - thanks. I should have remembered that.
GroverC is offline Find More Posts by GroverC
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 11:06 AM
Vegemite Power
GroverC's Avatar
North California
Joined Aug 2009
288 Posts
Interesting problem with 1.4

As you know I've been having trouble calibrating the ESCs in v. 1.4
I received plenty of advice (and I do know how to calibrate ESCs) but this was giving me fits.

Then I discovered that not only would the ESCs not calibrate as they should (no beeps) but the quad would not arm.
No careful adjustment of travel and sub-trim would work.

So I flashed back to 1.2 and voila! Everything works as advertised.

Back to 1.4 and failure.

I'll leave it at 1.2 for the moment and avoid self-leveling.

Grover
GroverC is offline Find More Posts by GroverC
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 11:07 AM
we dont NEED roads!
AcroFPV's Avatar
United States, CA, Rocklin
Joined Aug 2012
3,385 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GroverC View Post
As you know I've been having trouble calibrating the ESCs in v. 1.4
I received plenty of advice (and I do know how to calibrate ESCs) but this was giving me fits.

Then I discovered that not only would the ESCs not calibrate as they should (no beeps) but the quad would not arm.
No careful adjustment of travel and sub-trim would work.

So I flashed back to 1.2 and voila! Everything works as advertised.

Back to 1.4 and failure.

I'll leave it at 1.2 for the moment and avoid self-leveling.

Grover
Maybe try 1.5

1.5 is identical to 1.4 but adds gimbal support.

Sucks to hear about the problems. I have heard alot of people having some very wierd issues with their KK2 boards lately. I think hobbyking changed something with the design recently and its becoming more apparent.
AcroFPV is online now Find More Posts by AcroFPV
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 11:53 AM
Vegemite Power
GroverC's Avatar
North California
Joined Aug 2009
288 Posts
1.5 works

I flashed to 1.5 and that works.

Grover

Quote:
Originally Posted by subaru4wd View Post
Maybe try 1.5

1.5 is identical to 1.4 but adds gimbal support.

Sucks to hear about the problems. I have heard alot of people having some very wierd issues with their KK2 boards lately. I think hobbyking changed something with the design recently and its becoming more apparent.
GroverC is offline Find More Posts by GroverC
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 04:37 AM
Registered User
serjuro's Avatar
Romania, Europe
Joined Aug 2009
282 Posts
Hi folks, I also did not get calibration sound... I press 1+4 buttons, full throtle and plug the lipo....quiet..........
I use 1.4 fw.
Calibrated the ACC's, motors spins corectly, the board adjusts the rpm"s corectly, everything seems OK , less the ESC calibration did not works......
Help ?
serjuro is offline Find More Posts by serjuro
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 05:36 AM
Registered User
Mrhide's Avatar
Canada, QC, Laval
Joined Aug 2012
204 Posts
did you unplug M1? the beeps are when you plug it back in?
Mrhide is offline Find More Posts by Mrhide
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 05:42 AM
Registered User
serjuro's Avatar
Romania, Europe
Joined Aug 2009
282 Posts
I did not followed the video instructions with M1 removed, just keeped down 1+4 and plugged the lipo.......
The ESC are HK F-30 original FW, not SK........
serjuro is offline Find More Posts by serjuro
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 07:13 AM
AVR Dude
United Kingdom, England, Cnwll
Joined Jul 2011
1,658 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by serjuro View Post
I did not followed the video instructions with M1 removed, just keeped down 1+4 and plugged the lipo.......
The ESC are HK F-30 original FW, not SK........
Calibrate individually via the throttle channel on your receiver and then try the KK2 calibration process again.
Steveis is offline Find More Posts by Steveis
RCG Plus Member
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Esc Positive Wires to KK2.0 Board CH33ZEBURG3R Multirotor Talk 9 Dec 16, 2012 01:33 AM
Discussion KK2.0 and HK Blueseries ESC Calibration momofx Multirotor Talk 3 Oct 04, 2012 01:59 AM
Discussion KK 3.0 Board Won't Arm or Calibrate Guru06 Multirotor Talk 2 Sep 25, 2012 12:43 AM
Mini-HowTo Video - Calibrating ESC's using the KK2 board. AcroFPV Multirotor Electronics 0 Sep 17, 2012 12:00 PM
Discussion ESC Calibration with 4.0 Software Bonzer1 Hoverfly Technologies 14 Apr 22, 2012 09:58 PM