Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Nov 04, 2012, 08:20 AM
Joined Nov 2012
37 Posts
Discussion
Mini CP 2min gentle flight time

Hi,

Something is happening to my mini CP and I need some help debugging the problem.

New I got a good 4 mins of hovering time out of it (I'm a beginner). Now I get 2 mins 15s out of my best battery before it lands out of lack of power. I'm not talking hard 3D but mooving around a room. My worst batteries (I have 7 stock batteries) are lasting approximately 30s.

From the very beginning of a flight I can feel there's not much juice i.e. it's not lifting as vigorously as before.

The voltage after charge is 4.18V. I'm using the stock usb chargers. There's no vertical play (more a milimeter or so). I've measured resistance from connector to curcuit-board and from circuit board to main motor - it is approx 0.7 ohms.

Some help is badly needed here.

Thanks
Johan
johan_alps is offline Find More Posts by johan_alps
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 04, 2012, 09:58 AM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,413 Posts
Those motors do not last long, a few hours is all. The brushes start to wear out almost immediately. A brushless upgrade is very common to this model.
Balr14 is offline Find More Posts by Balr14
Old Nov 04, 2012, 01:25 PM
Smoke em' if you got em'
United States, LA, New Orleans
Joined Jun 2011
29 Posts
Check your gear mesh (motor pinion and main gear). Make sure its not to tight. Or too loose.
ifly504 is offline Find More Posts by ifly504
Old Nov 05, 2012, 05:52 PM
Joined Nov 2012
37 Posts
They're good, atleast as far as I can see, main gear turns freely, no looseness and well the main motor it is hard to say because it is so hard to turn around anyway. It did work correctly from the start so I suppose it didn't tighten itself up
Old Nov 05, 2012, 05:55 PM
Joined Nov 2012
37 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Balr14 View Post