HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 28, 2012, 03:42 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2012
56 Posts
Help!
Tricopter tail servo doesnt work with KK2 board.

I'm building a tricopter with KK2 board and the servo doesn't respond to rudder input or gyro rotation, looks like it doesn't get any power. I have the correct tricopter profile loaded and I have tried both analog and digital servos. Wires are good and it it plugged in correctly on M4. Anyone knows what I should do or what's wrong? I also get good input when I do receiver test.
californiaflyer is offline Find More Posts by californiaflyer
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 29, 2012, 04:53 AM
Registered User
albx's Avatar
Italy
Joined Jun 2007
401 Posts
have you armed the board and tried to turn the servo with the stick or you tried to fly?
albx is online now Find More Posts by albx
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 08:59 AM
Rooky
Huntsville
Joined Sep 2010
19 Posts
KK2 Board Rudder input not working

I have the same issue, tested receiver shown rudder is working but, when I plut into board (M4) I got no power to servo... Please help
AZNflyer is offline Find More Posts by AZNflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 09:31 AM
Registered User
albx's Avatar
Italy
Joined Jun 2007
401 Posts
have you loaded the tricopter layout? have you tried to arm the board and fly?
albx is online now Find More Posts by albx
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 10:37 AM
Registered User
jimbob69's Avatar
United Kingdom
Joined Jul 2012
378 Posts
The tail servo wouldn't actually show any stick input until I gave throttle input on my kk2 tri, flew great.
jimbob69 is offline Find More Posts by jimbob69
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 11:36 AM
Rooky
Huntsville
Joined Sep 2010
19 Posts
Loaded tricopter layout and check recieved test ok.. I just don't get power to servo on M4 input.. HELP
AZNflyer is offline Find More Posts by AZNflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 11:54 AM
Registered User
jimbob69's Avatar
United Kingdom
Joined Jul 2012
378 Posts
Are you running power from one of the esc' to m2 or m3?
jimbob69 is offline Find More Posts by jimbob69
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 12:19 PM
Rooky
Huntsville
Joined Sep 2010
19 Posts
Jimbob69,
The Board is power by 5v UBEC that is plug into M1 together with ESC.
AZNflyer is offline Find More Posts by AZNflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 12:36 PM
Registered User
jimbob69's Avatar
United Kingdom
Joined Jul 2012
378 Posts
You need power to m2 or m3 to send power to m4 for the servo,
M1 is power for board only and won't power the servo, from what I understand.
jimbob69 is offline Find More Posts by jimbob69
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 12:44 PM
Registered User
albx's Avatar
Italy
Joined Jun 2007
401 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbob69 View Post
You need power to m2 or m3 to send power to m4 for the servo,
M1 is power for board only and won't power the servo, from what I understand.
you are right, AZNflyer you need to give 5V to M2 also
albx is online now Find More Posts by albx
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 03:19 PM
Rooky
Huntsville
Joined Sep 2010
19 Posts
umm.. How do I power M2 and M3,
AZNflyer is offline Find More Posts by AZNflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 03:22 PM
Registered User
jimbob69's Avatar
United Kingdom
Joined Jul 2012
378 Posts
with the esc for m2?
jimbob69 is offline Find More Posts by jimbob69
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 03:46 PM
Rooky
Huntsville
Joined Sep 2010
19 Posts
The ESC dont have BEC build in, The esc from the M1 M2 and M3 is plug into the board, I also plug UBEC with M1 to power the board. Can I take power from M1 to power M2 or M3
AZNflyer is offline Find More Posts by AZNflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2012, 07:27 PM
Registered User
kahloq's Avatar
Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Joined Dec 2005
7,821 Posts
glad I read this...this will be helpful to know
kahloq is offline Find More Posts by kahloq
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2012, 08:40 AM
Rooky
Huntsville
Joined Sep 2010
19 Posts
Albx,Jimbob69... You are right, M2 to M8 are bridge together and it need 5V in order the get rudder working. I just did that now I got power on my M4 rudder. All system check OK. Next step is test flight. Can you tell me what is your P and I gain and limit for Ail,Elv,Rud setting. Please advise starting point and want do I need to look for.
Appreciated for all your help.
AZNflyer is offline Find More Posts by AZNflyer
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Tricopter and HK KK2.0 board - Tail servo jitter rcbif Multirotor Electronics 159 Jan 15, 2014 11:52 AM
Question V-Tail Quad copter with HK KK2.0 Multi-Rotor Control Board horst1903 Multirotor Electronics 3 Dec 16, 2012 11:14 AM
Discussion Best Video from tricopter new KK2 board ian hall Electric Heli Talk 0 Sep 30, 2012 03:44 PM
Discussion quadrino tricopter yaw servo doesnt move juxsa Multirotor Talk 34 Jul 05, 2012 03:03 AM
Discussion Large Y6/Tricopter - tail wag with KK board bladeaudio Multirotor Talk 12 Mar 14, 2012 08:36 AM