SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Oct 28, 2012, 02:24 PM
Joined Sep 2012
8 Posts
Discussion
The sims

Looking for a decently priced simulator that i can hook up to my new 6 ch. Spectum i just purchased. I want to learn how to fly the 4 channel planes by using this sim and my own radio. Any and all opinions would be appreciated.. thanks
gin85 is offline Find More Posts by gin85
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 28, 2012, 04:51 PM
Fly it low.. and fly it fast!
United States, MA, Westport
Joined Nov 2011
1,775 Posts
If you're tight on cash, you can get Clearview for $40

It's not the best out there by any means but for $40 it's still a very good simulator. I've been using it for almost 2 years now and I fly on it almost every day.

Here's the link.... CLICK!

If you can spend a lot on a sim, I would recommend RealFlight for $200 or Phoenix for $130.
Hit N Run is offline Find More Posts by Hit N Run
Old Oct 28, 2012, 05:13 PM
Hot glue held together by foam
United States, WA, Vancouver
Joined Aug 2010
2,593 Posts
Free sim

Here's a free one , you'll just need to get a cable to connect your TX to your computer . http://modelsimulator.com/
balsa or carbon is online now Find More Posts by balsa or carbon
Old Oct 29, 2012, 03:28 AM
buyer of the farm
United States, FL, DeLand
Joined Mar 2009
4,162 Posts
The Sims? That's some kind of game isn't it. Isn't that off topic?

But just like The Sims, be careful that there are large differences between a simulator and real life, especially when you hook up a downloaded model of your chosen plane and expect to learn how to fly that specific plane. Simulators lie. They lie a lot. And if you haven't flown the plane you don't know what is true about what you learn and what is not true.