HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 28, 2012, 08:27 AM
Joined Sep 2012
32 Posts
Discussion
Fixing elevator on ailevator turning to side on a Futaba T12Z

I have a flying wing type jet (radjet from hk), that has the combined aileron and elevator. When I apply up or down elevator, it has some "aileron" in it too.

The radio I have is the Futaba T12Z, which I am pretty sure has some intelligent feature to compensate for this, other than a manual mix from elevator -> aileron. I am pretty new to this radio, so please tell me where to look for it.

I also think this has propably been discussed before, but because of my lack of knowledge of the right "terms" the searching is really hard.
varesa is offline Find More Posts by varesa
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 28, 2012, 09:19 AM
Air, Ground & Water
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
24,380 Posts
http://manuals.hobbico.com/fut/12z-manual.pdf
freechip is offline Find More Posts by freechip
Old Oct 28, 2012, 10:33 AM
Joined Sep 2012
32 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by freechip View Post
I have the manual, I just wished somebody who has done a similar thing could have hinted me on the name of the function or something.

I guess I'll have to start reading through the plane-part then...
Thanks for the help anyway
Old Oct 28, 2012, 10:36 AM
Air, Ground & Water
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
24,380 Posts
You are just trying to figure out how to mix aileron with elevator?
Most just create and elevator to aileron mix for that type of setup.
Old Oct 28, 2012, 10:54 AM
Joined Sep 2012
32 Posts
Quote:
You are just trying to figure out how to mix aileron with elevator?
Most just create and elevator to aileron mix for that type of setup.
The tx did the elevon mix automatically after choosing the right wing/tail types. The problem I am having is the elevator "not going straight up or down". For example if I pull the plane up, it banks a bit to left.