SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 03, 2012, 10:00 AM
Registered User
Bart10's Avatar
Poland, Podkarpackie, Mielec
Joined Apr 2010
147 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by A.T. View Post
Depends upon your definition of normal.
Do You suggest that my ESC can be damaged? Sorry for stupid questions. At the first time I bound point-blank connected Li-pol pack. In the near future, I will bind it using Alkaline cells.
Bart10 is offline Find More Posts by Bart10
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 03, 2012, 01:34 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2002
5,811 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bart10 View Post
Do You suggest that my ESC can be damaged? Sorry for stupid questions.
At the first time I bound point-blank connected Li-pol pack.
In the near future, I will bind it using Alkaline cells.
Not at all, that is just one example of the many issues which occur when trying to bind using an ESC/BEC
(with or without servo connected).
This especially the first time an ESC is used and is still in the process of setting it's own internal program.
Power can pass to the servo driving them silly before any power has reached and appropriate control
signal returned from the receiver.
This is very well explained as provided previously:
. Servo Wag & Jerky Servo Movements

ex Hitec USA Support Forum Sticky:
Aurora 9, AFHSS Spectra Modules, Optima Transceivers, Minima Receivers
& Telemetry
- FAQ & Undocumented Features
- Mixes, Setups, Tips. {Individual Links often updated}


Alan T.
Alan's Hobby, Model & RC FAQ Web Links
A.T. is offline Find More Posts by A.T.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 03, 2012, 03:40 PM
Registered User
Bart10's Avatar
Poland, Podkarpackie, Mielec
Joined Apr 2010
147 Posts
Thanks again. Some time ago I have a similar situation in my another model when I have an Optima 7. I use SPC port that. I have set fail safe in neutral positions and when I have turned off the TX (I could change the trimmer a little), servo move a little in one direction and then in the other (immediately after I have turned off TX). I have set fail safe again and to date everything has been OK. Is it normal? It could predicted that servo has moved immediately but I don't think so.
Bart10 is offline Find More Posts by Bart10
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2014, 10:37 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2006
28 Posts
Minima 6

I have more than a dozen Minima 6T's and Minima 6E's. They are wonderful except
they seem to loose their bind quite often if not powered. What is the spec on
bind retention without power?
griesel is offline Find More Posts by griesel
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 03, 2014, 10:31 AM
Hitec/Multiplex USA
MikeMayberry's Avatar
Poway, California, United States
Joined Sep 2000
4,199 Posts
You should never lose the bind unless you accidentally go into the scan function with the transmitter/module. This typically happens if you hold the button down too long when attempting to perform a range check.

Mike.
MikeMayberry is offline Find More Posts by MikeMayberry
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Found Hitec Minima 6 channel Receiver davew478 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Jun 01, 2012 12:10 AM
Sold Hitec Minima 2.4ghz 6 Channel receiver mpotter187 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 5 May 06, 2012 06:24 PM
Question Minima 6 binding problem--please help! Bob Brown Hitec/Multiplex USA 2 Mar 19, 2012 07:08 AM
Wanted Hitec Minima 6 RX YellowJacketsRC Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 4 Mar 14, 2012 09:32 AM
Discussion Optima 6 or Minima 6 2.4 Antenna Installation Ron Kay Hitec/Multiplex USA 3 Nov 16, 2011 09:00 PM