HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 13, 2013, 05:48 PM
Registered User
CSpaced's Avatar
Oak Ridge, NC
Joined Jun 2006
1,431 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silent-AV8R View Post
Got a chance to fondle the new 14SG at the AMA Expo this weekend. I fly an 18MZ and my first impression was how solid the 14SG felt in my hands. I really liked the stick feel and switch spacing as well. Screen is easy to read and overall I thought it was a winner. I am now thinking of snagging one as a backup/2nd radio. It just felt great in my hands.
Did it still have my N5c model in it?
CSpaced is offline Find More Posts by CSpaced
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 13, 2013, 07:13 PM
Sink Stinks
Silent-AV8R's Avatar
Orange County, CA
Joined Aug 2004
4,312 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CSpaced View Post
Did it still have my N5c model in it?
Didn't look
Silent-AV8R is offline Find More Posts by Silent-AV8R
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 07:23 PM
DFC~ We Do Flyin' Right
bsbauman's Avatar
USA, GA, Atlanta
Joined Nov 2008
14,400 Posts
I refused buyers and took down my ad for my 10c after the first delay.

...so glad I did. I look forward to upgrading, come on FCC
bsbauman is online now Find More Posts by bsbauman
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Bush Pilots- AK
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 07:30 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2009
24 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silent-AV8R View Post
Got a chance to fondle the new 14SG at the AMA Expo this weekend. I fly an 18MZ and my first impression was how solid the 14SG felt in my hands. I really liked the stick feel and switch spacing as well. Screen is easy to read and overall I thought it was a winner. I am now thinking of snagging one as a backup/2nd radio. It just felt great in my hands.
How did the 14SG feel in terms of weight as compared to the 18MZ? Asking this as I'm looking to get a separate radio for DLG flying as the 18 is a wee bit heavy for a day's dlg flying.

Ben.
benjychan is offline Find More Posts by benjychan
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 07:42 PM
Sippin the Koolaid!
losifanatic's Avatar
United States, NC, Hertford
Joined Oct 2007
16,448 Posts
Flew all weekend. My brother stopped in to fly with me. Sold him my 8fg last month anticipating the release of the 14sg. It was so nice to fly with the 8fg again after flying with the 7c for the last month. It makes me want the 14 to hurry up and get here as l can not fully program my planes with the 7c and the 8fg feels so much nicer than the 7c.
Come on FCC you are killing me here.
losifanatic is offline Find More Posts by losifanatic
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 08:20 PM
Sink Stinks
Silent-AV8R's Avatar
Orange County, CA
Joined Aug 2004
4,312 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by benjychan View Post
How did the 14SG feel in terms of weight as compared to the 18MZ? Asking this as I'm looking to get a separate radio for DLG flying as the 18 is a wee bit heavy for a day's dlg flying.

Ben.
It is between the 8FG and 18MZ as far as weight goes. Definitely more heft than an 8FG but not nearly as much as the 18MZ. It just feels solid in your hands.
Silent-AV8R is offline Find More Posts by Silent-AV8R
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 09:01 PM
Registered User
spacewalker_'s Avatar
Joined Dec 2012
62 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by vespa View Post
Futaba will read both the battery and regulated voltages directly and you can buy a temperature sensor to attach but, no, if you want the data provided by the Jeti system you need to buy a Jeti system. There is no data compatibility between any brands.
So if i connect the Data Wire to S.BUS 2 from jeti max bec 2d the transmitter will read the battery and regulated voltages? What have i to set up in t14??
spacewalker_ is offline Find More Posts by spacewalker_
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 09:13 PM
Have you seen my Cobra?
vespa's Avatar
Thousand Oaks, CA
Joined Mar 2004
2,578 Posts
No, no data. No compatibility, nothing. Futaba will tell you the voltage of your servo bus as well as any other battery you wire to it.
vespa is online now Find More Posts by vespa
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 09:38 PM
Registered User
spacewalker_'s Avatar
Joined Dec 2012
62 Posts
Yes the transmitter only shows me 6V konstant but no battery input from the 2 batterys!!
What have i do set up in t14sg to see this? Tell me vespa!
spacewalker_ is offline Find More Posts by spacewalker_
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 09:54 PM
DFC~ We Do Flyin' Right
bsbauman's Avatar
USA, GA, Atlanta
Joined Nov 2008
14,400 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by spacewalker_ View Post
Hey guys tell me please how do use jeti max bec 2d telemetry on t14sg
Quote:
Originally Posted by spacewalker_ View Post
So no telemetry with jeti max bec 2d on the t14sg??
Quote:
Originally Posted by spacewalker_ View Post
So if i connect the Data Wire to S.BUS 2 from jeti max bec 2d the transmitter will read the battery and regulated voltages? What have i to set up in t14??
Quote:
Originally Posted by spacewalker_ View Post
Yes the transmitter only shows me 6V konstant but no battery input from the 2 batterys!!
What have i do set up in t14sg to see this? Tell me vespa!

They are trying to tell you that you are asking the wrong person. No one here can answer that question- YOU MUST ASK JETI.

like a broken record...
bsbauman is online now Find More Posts by bsbauman
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by bsbauman; Jan 13, 2013 at 10:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 09:58 PM
Have you seen my Cobra?
vespa's Avatar
Thousand Oaks, CA
Joined Mar 2004
2,578 Posts
Connect your battery to the voltage port of the R7008. Anything more than that requires Futaba brand sensors.
vespa is online now Find More Posts by vespa
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 10:03 PM
Suspended Account
M$ Security
Joined Jun 2010
728 Posts
universal case for 14SG

A Main Hobbies: ProTek RC Universal Radio Case (1 min 26 sec)
!
Mikarro is offline Find More Posts by Mikarro
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jan 13, 2013, 10:14 PM
DFC~ We Do Flyin' Right
bsbauman's Avatar
USA, GA, Atlanta
Joined Nov 2008
14,400 Posts
I dont use their radios, but I do like the JR double tx cases. Check out the new one:
clear windows, split top, bags built into top of case
bsbauman is online now Find More Posts by bsbauman
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Bush Pilots- AK
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 11:57 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2009
24 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silent-AV8R View Post
It is between the 8FG and 18MZ as far as weight goes. Definitely more heft than an 8FG but not nearly as much as the 18MZ. It just feels solid in your hands.
Thanks! That seals the deal for me - it's gonna be an excellent second radio.
benjychan is offline Find More Posts by benjychan
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 14, 2013, 04:58 AM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
17,632 Posts
How many telemetry channels or did I miss that. I assume it’s 14 just like the control channels but I have not seen that published.


?
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted Futaba 9cap\JRXP9303 Airplane\FUTABA 10C tx wanted Defacto Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 8 Mar 26, 2013 06:54 PM
Whoops! The Futaba 8J S-FHSS is better than Futaba 18MZ S-FHSS! The 8J may get Telemetry... SimonChambers Radios 1 Jul 09, 2012 04:54 PM
Sold Genuine Futaba GY401 gyro with Futaba S9650 servo BD Flyer Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 1 Jul 01, 2012 10:33 PM
Sold Genuine Futaba GY401 gyro with Futaba S9650 servo BD Flyer Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 3 Jun 27, 2012 09:47 PM
Sold Futaba S9650 Digital Servo + Futaba Gryo GY401 / Futaba 2.4GHz 8Ch R608FS wefao Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 4 Mar 10, 2012 08:45 PM