SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 04, 2013, 11:15 PM
'FPV'er...not a "LOS'er
Vantasstic's Avatar
Las Vegas, NV
Joined Sep 2003
18,503 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by guliver33 View Post
I m using er9x also the switches are working perfectly when I power the board only from the USB but when I connect the battery the output get power, the mode are changing by them self
Here's how I set up my ER9X flight mode switch. Mine works like this:
With Rudder Dual Rate off (forward position)
ID0= Flight Mode 3 - Altitude Hold
ID1= Flight Mode 2 - Stabilize
ID2= Fligth Mode 1 - Acro
WIth Rudder Dual Rate on (back position)
ID0=Flight Mode 6 - Loiter
ID1= Flight Mode 5 - Circle
ID2= Flight Mode 4 - Auto
This may sound weird, but it works for me. I like to fly Acro on the bottom most position of the 3-way, so I count from the bottom up, then flipping the Rud D/R starts counting from the top down.
Vantasstic is online now Find More Posts by Vantasstic
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by Vantasstic; Feb 04, 2013 at 11:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 05, 2013, 01:24 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2008
24 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vantasstic View Post
Here's how I set up my ER9X flight mode switch. Mine works like this:
With Rudder Dual Rate off (forward position)
ID0= Flight Mode 3 - Altitude Hold
ID1= Flight Mode 2 - Stabilize
ID2= Fligth Mode 1 - Acro
WIth Rudder Dual Rate on (back position)
ID0=Flight Mode 6 - Loiter
ID1= Flight Mode 5 - Circle
ID2= Flight Mode 4 - Auto
This may sound weird, but it works for me. I like to fly Acro on the bottom most position of the 3-way, so I count from the bottom up, then flipping the Rud D/R starts counting from the top down.
I do not think it is the issue the current Pwm is still at the max for manual but the switches jump by them self to an other position this is just beyond me
Just for testing I saved the modes only Stabilize or Manual but the current mode is RTL !

Also I tried your mixes no differences the only thing I have to use CH8 instead of CH5 (arduplane)
guliver33 is offline Find More Posts by guliver33
Last edited by guliver33; Feb 05, 2013 at 01:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 05, 2013, 04:06 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2010
59 Posts
TRICOPTER WITH ARDUFLYER 2 5 AUTO LAND (0 min 48 sec)

Version 2.9 is just amazing!!!
eranmutai is offline Find More Posts by eranmutai
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 05, 2013, 06:37 AM
Registered User
Akcopter's Avatar
Joined Apr 2012
535 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by eranmutai View Post
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EHZWE-ybuBk
Version 2.9 is just amazing!!!
I Just Cant Wait To Get Mine In The Air!!!....Oh Man !! The wait Is Killing me..shipping is really at snail's pace in my country
Akcopter is offline Find More Posts by Akcopter
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 05, 2013, 09:18 AM
Registered User
flyboygaac's Avatar
Portugal, Lisbon, Sintra
Joined Jul 2011
505 Posts
Help...

I need help in TRANSLATION from English language:

IF HEIGHT<70cm THEN ACTIVATE SERVO FOR DOWN LANDING GEAR
IF HEIGHT>70cm THEN ACTIVATE SERVO FOR UP LANDING GEAR

how do you spell this in to programming Arducopter language?

Anyone has done this feature yet?
flyboygaac is offline Find More Posts by flyboygaac
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 05, 2013, 09:19 AM
Registered User
flyboygaac's Avatar
Portugal, Lisbon, Sintra
Joined Jul 2011
505 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by eranmutai View Post
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EHZWE-ybuBk
Version 2.9 is just amazing!!!
Do you use sonar?
flyboygaac is offline Find More Posts by flyboygaac
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 05, 2013, 09:36 AM
Radd Graduate '06
Mochaboy's Avatar
United States, MA, Sudbury
Joined Aug 2006
1,820 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyboygaac View Post
Do you use sonar?
same question! First thing that popped into my head.
Mochaboy is offline Find More Posts by Mochaboy
RCG Plus Member
Old Feb 05, 2013, 12:21 PM
Full Scale Piper Cub Driver
Piper J3's Avatar
Hinckley, Ohio
Joined Nov 2008
2,495 Posts
Can't get 3DR telemetry to work

I had a crash a few weeks ago and the 3DR remote telemetry went bad (solid green but no red LED). This was confirmed with a known good working base 3DR. So I bought a new remote and can’t get it to communicate with the base unit. The new remote has both green and red blinking and the base is the correct comm port and baud (57600). I get a message saying no heartbeat. I’m powering the APM from a LiPo. I did the 3DR radio setup in MP (I think correctly?). What I'm trying to find by search of DIYD, and this thread, and the APM 2.5 / Ardupilot Mega / RCTimer Arduflyer Discussion Thread is a troubleshooting guide. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Thanks in advance... Piper J3
Piper J3 is online now Find More Posts by Piper J3
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 05, 2013, 12:51 PM
Still flying
Ramnes's Avatar
Oslo, Norway
Joined Feb 2009
737 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Piper J3 View Post
I had a crash a few weeks ago and the 3DR remote telemetry went bad (solid green but no red LED). This was confirmed with a known good working base 3DR. So I bought a new remote and canít get it to communicate with the base unit. The new remote has both green and red blinking and the base is the correct comm port and baud (57600). I get a message saying no heartbeat. Iím powering the APM from a LiPo. I did the 3DR radio setup in MP (I think correctly?). What I'm trying to find by search of DIYD, and this thread, and the APM 2.5 / Ardupilot Mega / RCTimer Arduflyer Discussion Thread is a troubleshooting guide. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Thanks in advance... Piper J3
Piper
You can try to connect the Air module to a FTDI2USB cable and use 3DRconfig to connect to the air module to be sure they both have same firmware. I had to set both air and ground module to factory default to get it working again when i had the same problem.

J
Ramnes is offline Find More Posts by Ramnes
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 05, 2013, 01:10 PM
Full Scale Piper Cub Driver
Piper J3's Avatar
Hinckley, Ohio
Joined Nov 2008
2,495 Posts
I've been reading about FTDI2USB cable but don't know where to puchase such...
Piper J3 is online now Find More Posts by Piper J3
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 05, 2013, 01:21 PM
.... flyin' dirty ....
DirtyThirty's Avatar
United States, IA, Des Moines
Joined Dec 2012
893 Posts
Good reading....
DirtyThirty is offline Find More Posts by DirtyThirty
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 05, 2013, 01:48 PM
Registered User
bjornthans's Avatar
Norway, Troms, Skjervoy
Joined Jul 2012
852 Posts
ebay :-) got mine there a few weeks ago.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Piper J3 View Post
I've been reading about FTDI2USB cable but don't know where to puchase such...
bjornthans is offline Find More Posts by bjornthans
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: fall is here in the north
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 05, 2013, 01:52 PM
Full Scale Piper Cub Driver
Piper J3's Avatar
Hinckley, Ohio
Joined Nov 2008
2,495 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjornthans View Post
ebay :-) got mine there a few weeks ago.
I looked on eBay and they don't show any listings. Can you provide vendor info?
Piper J3 is online now Find More Posts by Piper J3
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 05, 2013, 02:03 PM
Registered User
United States, NC, Raleigh
Joined Mar 2012
199 Posts
DIYDrones has them too http://store.diydrones.com/SearchRes...x=0&Search.y=0
Guru06 is offline Find More Posts by Guru06
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 05, 2013, 02:11 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2008
24 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Piper J3 View Post
I've been reading about FTDI2USB cable but don't know where to puchase such...
Fastest shipping in USA
http://www.digikey.com/product-detai...FcpZ3godfhwAyA
guliver33 is offline Find More Posts by guliver33
Last edited by guliver33; Feb 05, 2013 at 06:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold 3DR APM 2.5 + Ublox Gps Zenonic Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 4 Oct 01, 2012 10:32 AM
Sold 3DR APM 2.5 + Ublox Gps Zenonic Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 0 Sep 28, 2012 11:58 PM
Sold Apm 2.5 and Gps Panzlflyer FPV Equipment (FS/W) 2 Sep 26, 2012 09:30 AM
Sold APM 2.5 with Ublox Gps Panzlflyer Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 0 Sep 25, 2012 08:03 PM
Discussion APM 2.5 clone - MegaFlight 2.5 ralphwu Multirotor Electronics 1 Sep 24, 2012 02:18 PM