SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Oct 15, 2012, 09:14 PM
Joined Oct 2012
3 Posts
New Product
Sub-$300 quadrotor kit released on Kickstarter

Hey guys, thanks for the helpful comments in my last thread.

Our Kickstarter project was just accepted after a lengthy review process! So I'm glad to announce the R10, a sub-$300 quadrotor kit aimed at hobbyists and academia.

Take a look! http://kck.st/T6e7mu

And our website: http://www.uair.co

This is my first time with a Kickstarter project, so any thoughts and suggestions very welcome and appreciated!
Max
mbruner is offline Find More Posts by mbruner
Last edited by mbruner; Oct 16, 2012 at 02:54 AM. Reason: Sorry, the Kickstarter link wasn't working. Should work now.
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 15, 2012, 09:21 PM
Canada, BC, Surrey
Joined Sep 2012
58 Posts
Pardon my last response to you... I now feel like a jerk

Have you flown this yet? Any videos? I really like the arm wraps, those are nice.
Tunderslimer is offline Find More Posts by Tunderslimer
Old Oct 15, 2012, 11:37 PM
Quadcopter Addict
Joined Nov 2011
322 Posts
Your link to kickstarter isn't working.

32-bit 9DOF. I am considering your $75 pledge.

How far along is the firmware? How is the altitude hold working? Have a video?

Looks fun. Good luck!
oddcopter is offline Find More Posts by oddcopter
Old Oct 16, 2012, 12:20 AM
Quadcopter Addict
Joined Nov 2011
322 Posts
Ok, after some consideration, I am in for $75. I'm holding off for now on the $4700 pledge to have the next product called OddCopter!
Old Oct 16, 2012, 01:17 AM
Quadcopter Addict
Joined Nov 2011
322 Posts
Wow! I made the kickstarter pledge after looking at the specs for the FC and thought it would be a cool way to support its development. But after reading your first post I am NOT impressed. What were you thinking? Sounds like total b.s. Based on that, I will be very surprised if it gets off the ground, pun intended.