HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 11, 2012, 09:38 PM
Formerly 'rtbreeder'
United States, IL
Joined Oct 2011
276 Posts
Help!
Will a Futaba Receiver work with a Spektrum Transmitter?

Title says it all. Already looked this up on google. nothing popped up. Thanks to those who help.
Nixus is offline Find More Posts by Nixus
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 11, 2012, 09:48 PM
3RN13
ernie b's Avatar
United States, IL, West Chicago
Joined Feb 2008
454 Posts
Nope
ernie b is online now Find More Posts by ernie b
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 09:50 PM
Formerly 'rtbreeder'
United States, IL
Joined Oct 2011
276 Posts
Thanks. In that case, will futaba servos work with a R610 - DSM2 compatable 6 channel receiver? (The one most FancyFoam planes use)
Nixus is offline Find More Posts by Nixus
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 09:51 PM
3RN13
ernie b's Avatar
United States, IL, West Chicago
Joined Feb 2008
454 Posts
Yep, you might have to cut off the alignment tab
ernie b is online now Find More Posts by ernie b
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 09:53 PM
Formerly 'rtbreeder'
United States, IL
Joined Oct 2011
276 Posts
Whats that?
Nixus is offline Find More Posts by Nixus
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 09:59 PM
3RN13
ernie b's Avatar
United States, IL, West Chicago
Joined Feb 2008
454 Posts
Futaba adds a small tab of plastic to the plug to make sure you plug the servo in correctly, Spektrum and JR don't, to use a Futaba servo you need to make that tab disappear or the plug won't quite fit in the receiver.
ernie b is online now Find More Posts by ernie b
Last edited by ernie b; Oct 11, 2012 at 10:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 10:00 PM
Formerly 'rtbreeder'
United States, IL
Joined Oct 2011
276 Posts
All right. Thanks!! (Sorry for noob questions, I'm 13)
Nixus is offline Find More Posts by Nixus
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 10:05 PM
3RN13
ernie b's Avatar
United States, IL, West Chicago
Joined Feb 2008
454 Posts
In the picture you can see the tab on the Futaba connector, Spektrum and JR use universal connecors which do not have that tab.
ernie b is online now Find More Posts by ernie b
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 10:07 PM
Formerly 'rtbreeder'
United States, IL
Joined Oct 2011
276 Posts
Sorry for another question, but does anyone know of any servos by spektrum/jr that are equivalent to this:? Futaba S3114 Micro High-Torque Servo
Nixus is offline Find More Posts by Nixus
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 10:08 PM
3RN13
ernie b's Avatar
United States, IL, West Chicago
Joined Feb 2008
454 Posts
Try Hitec HS-55
ernie b is online now Find More Posts by ernie b
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 10:11 PM
Formerly 'rtbreeder'
United States, IL
Joined Oct 2011
276 Posts
Are those compatible with the receiver listed above? (The FancyFoam one)
Nixus is offline Find More Posts by Nixus
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 10:15 PM
3RN13
ernie b's Avatar
United States, IL, West Chicago
Joined Feb 2008
454 Posts
Yep, if you have 3114s use them, imho they are better anyway.
ernie b is online now Find More Posts by ernie b
Last edited by ernie b; Oct 11, 2012 at 10:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 10:22 PM
Formerly 'rtbreeder'
United States, IL
Joined Oct 2011
276 Posts
Whats a 3114?
Nixus is offline Find More Posts by Nixus
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 10:28 PM
3RN13
ernie b's Avatar
United States, IL, West Chicago
Joined Feb 2008
454 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rtbreeder View Post
Sorry for another question, but does anyone know of any servos by spektrum/jr that are equivalent to this:? Futaba S3114 Micro High-Torque Servo
You asked about the Futaba S3114 Micro HighTorque Servo in the post above.

3114...
ernie b is online now Find More Posts by ernie b
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 10:32 PM
Formerly 'rtbreeder'
United States, IL
Joined Oct 2011
276 Posts
Sorry, very late, school night. Do you think the Hitech would work? They are a little slower, and not as strong.....
Nixus is offline Find More Posts by Nixus
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted Switching from Spektrum to Futaba, have several 6ch receivers, will trade for Futaba PontiusPilate Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 3 Sep 24, 2012 08:22 PM
Discussion Will Spektrum DX5e transmitter bind with HobbyKing HK-TR6A V2 receiver? kellarrage Radios 3 Sep 17, 2012 12:55 PM
Discussion Will my "park flyer" spektrum receiver work? C_Heath Giant Electric Planes 12 Jun 29, 2012 07:10 AM
Sold Spektrum DM8 Module for Futaba Transmitter with 2 AR6100e Receivers davew478 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 May 28, 2012 10:58 PM
Discussion Will this receiver work with my transmitter? Draven Electric Plane Talk 1 Aug 13, 2008 10:00 AM