HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Closed Thread
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by bobepine, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Nov 10, 2012, 11:10 AM
Cotton-Headed Ninny-Muggins
Creepy1's Avatar
Canada, ON, Kapuskasing
Joined Mar 2012
991 Posts
Trader Rating: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gavinxman View Post
WINNER WINNER CHICKEN DINNER !!!! GOT IT FLYS GREAT!!! Only thing I see is when I throttle up fast it sounds like its got a skip ? Kinda like a car with bad spark plugs ??? But I think that's because I have the stick scaling down to 15 . So I raises it from 10 to 15 that seamed to help and I don't think they need to be any lower or it Seams to affect other systems of the functionality of the kk2/quad . I'll try it up a little more as I go threw a few packs. Now how do I set the position hold ? I have the 5th servo lead on aux 1 and on my radio I have Armattan aux1 inhibited . So what's else am I suppose to do ? Also I enabled a throttle cut for safety reason and it WORKS!! Thanks guys for all your help and it's amazing what a REAL TX WILL DO !!!!!!!
Glad you've sorted everything out bud. Sometimes it's hard not to just give up, but you've been very persistent which seems to have paid off. I'm still trying to set mine to have all the goodies, but all I have at the moment is auto level running smoothly with 1.4 firmware on my aux switch.
Creepy1 is offline Find More Posts by Creepy1
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 10, 2012, 11:14 AM
Cotton-Headed Ninny-Muggins
Creepy1's Avatar
Canada, ON, Kapuskasing
Joined Mar 2012
991 Posts
Trader Rating: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bryan's Flyin View Post
Here is the Armattan M500 with 10 inch blades inside! Watch in HD.

Thanks again, Chris!


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vSJr9GDGB5U&feature=plcp
Seems much smoother with those blades than in your previous video.
Creepy1 is offline Find More Posts by Creepy1
Old Nov 10, 2012, 12:25 PM
Registered User
Gavinxman's Avatar
Joined Aug 2011
483 Posts
Trader Rating: 3
....
Gavinxman is offline Find More Posts by Gavinxman
Last edited by Gavinxman; Nov 13, 2012 at 09:18 AM.
Old Nov 10, 2012, 12:44 PM
bobepine's Avatar
Joined Jun 2011
6,647 Posts
Trader Rating: 161
Alright, Gavin, self level should be OFF. As mentioned in my setup video, the auto level function on the KK2 is rubbish, and yes, it tends to drift a lot making for not so stable flying. As also mentioned in my video, I do NOT program self level mode. I simply never use it and it is crappy.

On the 1.4 version of the software which I have now tried, auto level works a lot better but PI settings for this have to be tuned and it has to be dialed in level. This new firmware was released about a week ago, and I shipped this quad to you with the latest version, 1.2 more than a week ago.

You need t turn off auto level. I believe this can be done directly on the KK2, and it can also be done using a toggle switch on your radio, providing that your radio is programmed accordingly. Most people use the "gear" switch to switch between auto level and acro mode.

Bottom line is if you're trying to fly in auto level mode without tuning it first, your quad won't fly well.

Best,
Chris
bobepine is offline Find More Posts by bobepine
Site Sponsor
Old Nov 10, 2012, 03:31 PM
Registered User
Gavinxman's Avatar
Joined Aug 2011
483 Posts
Trader Rating: 3
....
Gavinxman is offline Find More Posts by Gavinxman
Last edited by Gavinxman; Nov 13, 2012 at 09:19 AM.
Old Nov 10, 2012, 05:38 PM
Registered User
United States, MO
Joined Apr 2009
330 Posts
Trader Rating: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by Creepy1 View Post
Seems much smoother with those blades than in your previous video.
Yep, your right Creepy1. I may even move up to 11 inch props. I flew today for almost 18 minutes today on a 3S 4000 mAh 30C battery outside today even though we had 25 mph winds.
Bryan's Flyin is offline Find More Posts by Bryan's Flyin
Old Nov 11, 2012, 08:33 AM
Registered User
Gavinxman's Avatar
Joined Aug 2011
483 Posts
Trader Rating: 3
...
Gavinxman is offline Find More Posts by Gavinxman
Last edited by Gavinxman; Nov 13, 2012 at 09:15 AM.
Old Nov 11, 2012, 09:09 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2009
29 Posts
Trader Rating: 2
How much? And why not list it on classifieds?
wezmeur is offline Find More Posts by wezmeur
Old Nov 11, 2012, 09:48 AM
bobepine's Avatar
Joined Jun 2011
6,647 Posts
Trader Rating: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by wezmeur View Post
How much? And why not list it on classifieds?
This is the classifieds.

I will post a new thread when I'm ready to take on more orders so keep an eye open on the classifieds. Price will be posted.

Best,
Chris
bobepine is offline Find More Posts by bobepine
Site Sponsor
Old Nov 11, 2012, 09:54 AM
Registered User
Gavinxman's Avatar
Joined Aug 2011
483 Posts
Trader Rating: 3
....
Gavinxman is offline Find More Posts by Gavinxman
Last edited by Gavinxman; Nov 13, 2012 at 09:11 AM.
Old Nov 11, 2012, 09:57 AM
Registered User
Gavinxman's Avatar
Joined Aug 2011
483 Posts
Trader Rating: 3
.....
Gavinxman is offline Find More Posts by Gavinxman
Last edited by Gavinxman; Nov 13, 2012 at 09:11 AM.
Old Nov 11, 2012, 10:04 AM
bobepine's Avatar
Joined Jun 2011
6,647 Posts
Trader Rating: 161
Don't touch the mix. Looks good to me. I'll double check rudder and throttle but the 70 and -71 I do remember is correct.

Now you still have not posted a picture of your props configuration.

More to the point, can you have your son video what happens when you fly this thing? A video is worth a thousand words, man.

Best,
Chris
bobepine is offline Find More Posts by bobepine
Site Sponsor
Old Nov 11, 2012, 10:07 AM
Registered User
Poland, Śląskie, Bielsko-Biala
Joined Jan 2012
634 Posts
Trader Rating: 1
Mix editor is OK

Set stick scaling

AIL 30
ELE 30
RUD 50
THRO 90
shafter is offline Find More Posts by shafter
Old Nov 11, 2012, 10:44 AM
bobepine's Avatar
Joined Jun 2011
6,647 Posts
Trader Rating: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by shafter View Post
Mix editor is OK

Set stick scaling

AIL 30
ELE 30
RUD 50
THRO 90

Thanks for the confirmation, Sir. Saves me having to remember to check up on this. Not that I mind helping Gavin, it's just nice when someone else helps out, too.

Best,
Chris
bobepine is offline Find More Posts by bobepine
Site Sponsor
Old Nov 11, 2012, 11:54 AM
bobepine's Avatar
Joined Jun 2011
6,647 Posts
Trader Rating: 161
Armattan M360 with CC3D.

Armattan 360 with CCD3 Open Pilot FC (6 min 52 sec)


That one ain't for sale....

Best,
Chris
bobepine is offline Find More Posts by bobepine
Site Sponsor
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion (Nearly) Indestructible EPP Trainer acetech09 Foamies (Scratchbuilt) 1 Jul 09, 2012 07:16 AM
Sold Micro Cessna ShokWaveRider Aircraft - Electric - Micro & Indoor Airplanes (FS/W) 2 May 25, 2012 04:19 PM
Sold Micro Xtra 300 ShokWaveRider Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 0 May 24, 2012 07:22 AM
Cool Indestructible Camera nonamerc Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 11 Apr 22, 2012 09:34 AM
Mini-Review 1080p Video Review: Air Time RC Products Indestructible Skids with Extreme Testing SYMAWD Micro Helis 2 Mar 28, 2012 03:15 PM