SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Oct 08, 2012, 08:47 AM
FPV Proximity is FUN!
Australia, WA, York
Joined May 2012
1,648 Posts
Question
Which umx plane?

Hi all im getting a micro for Christmas and i wanted a umx or something with as3x
im a fairly good pilot i started with a champ the got a corsair now i build fast depron planes with ailerons and elevator. I was thinking a gee bee because it looks awesome and i wanted something really scale to fly on occasions would this be suitable for me? Or a carbon cub or I was looking at the Eflite Ask 21 glider but what do you all think?

Cheers Ben
fOaMmaSh87 is offline Find More Posts by fOaMmaSh87
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 08, 2012, 10:54 AM
Houston, TX, US
Joined Jun 2000
1,652 Posts
You haven't gotten a UM T-28 yet? It's not AS3X but it's scale and a great little flyer in low winds. Love mine for doing touch-and-goes and all-around flying. I'll let others chime in about the AS3X planes. Quite honestly, at least some of the AS3X planes seem to be working-out some of the bugs, such as with the servos. The ASK-21 has yet to be released. It's suppose to be due out later this month but it's due date has been slipping all year. I decided I'll let some others be the "Beta testers" for this one. I'll probably get an AS3X bird once they're a little more proven. I'd hate spending the extra money and getting a dud. Even if you get something else, such as a Gee Bee, the UM T-28 is a nice little plane to have ready for some fun flying.
DaveG is offline Find More Posts by DaveG
Old Oct 08, 2012, 12:28 PM
Have fun
Joined May 2007
6,228 Posts
Yes, you can leave AS3X for later. Id say T-28, or maybe even the AS3X spit, or one of my personal favorites, the Mossie.