HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 07, 2012, 02:11 PM
Registered User
United States, NJ, Roseland
Joined Apr 2009
2,214 Posts
Discussion
Can I extend the control wire on my cc160hv?

Not the power or motor wires, but I need to add a servo extention of 4 inches to the long servo looking like wire coming from the esc. There's no round magnet on it either. Can I do it? Thanks
hidaven is offline Find More Posts by hidaven
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 07, 2012, 02:15 PM
Registered User
pilotpete2's Avatar
The Northeast Kingdom, Vermont
Joined Jun 2004
5,159 Posts
No problem using a servo extension on the throttle lead whatsoever
Pete
pilotpete2 is online now Find More Posts by pilotpete2
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 02:51 PM
characters welcome!
Mark Wood's Avatar
United States, CA, Bear Valley Springs
Joined Feb 2000
26,204 Posts
What Pete said.

mw
Mark Wood is online now Find More Posts by Mark Wood
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 03:07 PM
Registered User
United States, NJ, Frenchtown
Joined Mar 2003
9,056 Posts
Should be no problems even if you would like 6" .
cyclops2 is offline Find More Posts by cyclops2
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 03:15 PM
Registered User
United States, NJ, Roseland
Joined Apr 2009
2,214 Posts
Thanks guys! I just want to make sure it's MY fault when I drive it into the ground : )
hidaven is offline Find More Posts by hidaven
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 03:57 PM
Registered User
pilotpete2's Avatar
The Northeast Kingdom, Vermont
Joined Jun 2004
5,159 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyclops2 View Post
Should be no problems even if you would like 6" .
Hmmm, starting to sound like a male enhancement ad
Sorry, couldn't help myself, just the Jersey in me coming out
Pete
pilotpete2 is online now Find More Posts by pilotpete2
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 07, 2012, 04:30 PM
Registered User
United States, NJ, Frenchtown
Joined Mar 2003
9,056 Posts
If you experience loss of vision or hearing while using the 6" extension.

Stop flying immediately & call the extension company.
cyclops2 is offline Find More Posts by cyclops2
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Can i have two different speed controllers on my quad? Guntar Multirotor Electronics 1 Sep 10, 2012 11:31 PM
Discussion What is the right wire for extending ESC wires to motors? armanm Multirotor Electronics 3 Sep 01, 2012 09:13 AM
Discussion Can I use dean on 8AWG wire on cc160HV mfbs17 Power Systems 1 May 02, 2010 02:59 PM
Can wires on Triton probe be extended? Yardbird Batteries and Chargers 3 Aug 01, 2005 09:39 AM
Can I hot wire my motor to my speed control? neonbutterfly Power Systems 1 Feb 05, 2003 07:05 PM