SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 18, 2012, 06:30 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
224 Posts
thanks Bruce abbot
after encountering many difficulties with version 12f675 (a lot of glitches on the signal processing), I decided to use version 12f617
I have ordered buy the chip 12f617

I'll start work as soon as I have it
fantasy1988 is offline Find More Posts by fantasy1988
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 20, 2012, 06:13 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
224 Posts
hi Bruce abbot
version 12f617
signal pulse 1.8ms full forward ,1.45ms -1.55ms neutral position and 1.2 full reverse

If signal pusle 1.8ms - 2.2ms or 1.2ms - 0.7ms is cut off ?

How do I do when my radio joystick max 2.2ms and min 0.7 ms?
it will be cut off if I move the joystick signal exceeds the limit
fantasy1988 is offline Find More Posts by fantasy1988
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2012, 09:35 AM
We want... Information!
Bruce Abbott's Avatar
Hastings, New Zealand
Joined Jan 2001
5,185 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fantasy1988 View Post
How do I do when my radio joystick max 2.2ms and min 0.7 ms?
Standard pulse width range is 1~2mS, but I have generously allowed 0.7~2.3mS. If your radio produces pulses outside this range then it is faulty and needs to be repaired.
Bruce Abbott is offline Find More Posts by Bruce Abbott
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2012, 11:29 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
224 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce Abbott View Post
Standard pulse width range is 1~2mS, but I have generously allowed 0.7~2.3mS. If your radio produces pulses outside this range then it is faulty and needs to be repaired.
really, hard for me
fantasy1988 is offline Find More Posts by fantasy1988
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 22, 2012, 03:18 AM
We want... Information!
Bruce Abbott's Avatar
Hastings, New Zealand
Joined Jan 2001
5,185 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fantasy1988 View Post
really, hard for me
Fixing your radio is too hard?

You can modify the source code to accept a wider pulse range. Just change the limits (highlighted in the code fragment below) to whatever values you want.

Code:
;---------------------------------------------------------------------
;             Servo pulse measured. Check for good pulse 
;
EndOfPulse:	btfsc	Flags,BadPulseFlag
		goto	BadPulse
	     	cmpi16	ServoCount,700
                skpc                             
                goto	BadPulse     
		cmpi16	ServoCount,2300
                skpc                            
		goto	MoveThrottle
Bruce Abbott is offline Find More Posts by Bruce Abbott
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2012, 06:16 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
224 Posts
Hi bruce
I bought the new tranmiter and receive , and it can adjust the pulse is limited.

I do not understand a few places of the program version 12f 617

;================================================= ==================================
; 'Beep' the motor
;================================================= ==================================
Beep: return


and

RaStop:

; call Beep ; Play a 2KHz 'beep' sound through the motor

ENDIF ; throttle arming


I did not hear any tone from the motor?
fantasy1988 is offline Find More Posts by fantasy1988
Last edited by fantasy1988; Dec 24, 2012 at 06:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2012, 06:50 PM
We want... Information!
Bruce Abbott's Avatar
Hastings, New Zealand
Joined Jan 2001
5,185 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fantasy1988 View Post
I did not hear any tone from the motor?
It's a silent tone, inspired by John Cage's classical composition 4′33″.

But seriously...

Someone asked me to remove the arming sequence, so the 'beep' subroutine became redundant. I couldn't be bothered writing a version for the 12F617. Perhaps you would like to try?
Bruce Abbott is offline Find More Posts by Bruce Abbott
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2012, 06:46 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
224 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce Abbott View Post

Someone asked me to remove the arming sequence, so the 'beep' subroutine became redundant. I couldn't be bothered writing a version for the 12F617. Perhaps you would like to try?
I think the tone emitted from the motor is really interesting, it shows professional features of esc . I wanted it
For some people, adding to the tone seems redundant, because they do it to meet their temporary needs. but in the long run, I think they're going to buy at Hoppy store.

actually, I love to hand made the device in rc., but I do not understand much about the program for PIC or AVR . i will try more

I also want to pay to write the program for you instead of always "thank you "
.but I do not know how, because I'm in ASIA

Okay, I was just wondering small program to create tone.

 I will check the version, and hope you respond when I get stuck

wish you happy new year
fantasy1988 is offline Find More Posts by fantasy1988
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2012, 08:24 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
130 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fantasy1988 View Post
actually, I love to hand made the device in rc., but I do not understand much about the program for PIC or AVR . i will try more
you same me ,,but really language for Pic complicated and abstract
rc my life is offline Find More Posts by rc my life
Last edited by rc my life; Dec 29, 2012 at 08:32 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 04, 2013, 04:09 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
224 Posts
help me Bruce Abbot
I detection my radio limits pulse max is 2.5ms .So the circuit is cut off beyond 2.3ms pulse
I can change the program like this?


Code
;---------------------------------------------------------------------
; Servo pulse measured. Check for good pulse
;
EndOfPulse: btfsc Flags,BadPulseFlag
goto BadPulse
cmpi16 ServoCount,700
skpc
goto BadPulse
cmpi16 ServoCount,2500
skpc
goto MoveThrottle
fantasy1988 is offline Find More Posts by fantasy1988
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 04, 2013, 05:28 PM
We want... Information!
Bruce Abbott's Avatar
Hastings, New Zealand
Joined Jan 2001
5,185 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fantasy1988 View Post
help me Bruce Abbot
I detection my radio limits pulse max is 2.5ms .So the circuit is cut off beyond 2.3ms pulse
I can change the program like this?
Yes.

However it might be better to have a slightly higher limit (eg. 2600) to account for possible variations in your radio's maxiumum pulse width.
Bruce Abbott is offline Find More Posts by Bruce Abbott
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2013, 05:38 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2012
115 Posts
hello Bruce Abbot

Simonk wrote the program esc brushless (sensoless ) for the car, it consists of forward, reverse, brake. but the brake mode is in neutral position

you can change the brake mode like your esc brushed?
I ask Simonk help, but he did not understand the mode brakes for car
actually, there are many people interested in this issue, we hope you help

thank you very much
future88 is offline Find More Posts by future88
Last edited by future88; Jan 10, 2013 at 03:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 09, 2013, 02:08 AM
hacker
Canada, BC, North Vancouver
Joined Dec 2010
936 Posts
Btw, I was playing around with kapteinkuk's "BrushESCV3" brushed firmware for normally brushless ESCs (from here: http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...1649270&page=2 ) on an RCTimer 40A ESC with ir2101 drivers. I think these drivers may depend on the FETs being off occasionally to keep the gate capacitor pumped above Vbatt. I noticed with a bigger motor that it seemed to work fine, but it kept cutting out about once a second with a smaller motor. Anyway, maybe that code may already do kind of what you want for brushed motors?

Brushless is a whole other animal though and should probably be in another thread..? With brake mode disabled entirely, hitting reverse while going forward still ends up braking (the same as it would with a brushed motor), but it's not as smooth since the timing tracking keeps skipping around. It can be quite a bother to do sensorless detection of motor direction to determine when to actually go reverse, though. I have a Hobbywing car ESC one that seems to do just to it by a timer.
simonk is offline Find More Posts by simonk
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2013, 11:05 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2008
22 Posts
bruce is it possible to put a asm file on the forum with no brake''s
I need it for my modelship.
I made your speedcontroller and it works fine.( the first model of your site)
Now I read that there is a lot more in the asm file.
So what i need is a controller with all in it ( As failsave, low voltage and no brakes)
is there also a new scheme and board?

thanks
jankraak is offline Find More Posts by jankraak
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 23, 2013, 10:57 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
130 Posts
version 12f675 .failsave,low voltage , no brake (v0.1 to v0.5 )
rc my life is offline Find More Posts by rc my life
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Ebay 320amp brushed esc and car starter narxer Power Systems 7 Aug 20, 2012 11:31 AM
Discussion Question about using a 10T brushed car esc in a boat, using twin 55T brushed motors SARCFAN Dock Talk 5 Jul 02, 2012 11:58 AM
Found --found/closed/thanks rcfanatic--Brushed r/c car ESC that can handle 11.1 lipo fly_right Cars - Cars and Parts (FS/W) 6 Apr 14, 2012 07:39 PM
Discussion Replacment brushed ESC for the NitroRCX drift car. B dog Electric Power Cars 5 Mar 06, 2012 08:20 PM