SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Oct 04, 2012, 09:05 AM
Grounded in NC
Joined Aug 2012
52 Posts
New Product
FMS 1700 mm P-51d for Newer Pilots

I wasnt getting much help on a similar thread as it seemed to be for more experienced pilots. So I thought I would start this one for those of us who are newer and might need to ask less interesting questions in hopes of getting better input. I have a lot of questions that more experienced pilots dont want to mess with and am thinking there are more like me out there. Maybe we could use this as a forum for people on a more basic level.
wmartin817 is offline Find More Posts by wmartin817
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 04, 2012, 09:53 AM
ronht
Joined Sep 2009
415 Posts
Great idea - the premise here should be "There are no stupid questions - just ask"

So what's the first question?
ronht is offline Find More Posts by ronht
Old Oct 04, 2012, 10:07 AM
Grounded in NC
Joined Aug 2012
52 Posts
I just received the new retracts and struts.
What is the latest wisdom on installing and modding them.
Do I need to adjust the bec to 6 volts?
Old Oct 04, 2012, 10:08 AM
Grounded in NC
Joined Aug 2012
52 Posts
btw, thanks for joining in ronht, it was getting frustrating getting ignored on another thread.
Old Oct 04, 2012, 10:59 AM
ronht
Joined Sep 2009
415 Posts
The newest retracts are the ones with PZV2 on them. They should come with instructions on how to mount them. Basically, you have to remove a bit of plastic and a small amount of foam under where they mount, to get them to lie flat in the mount.