SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Oct 03, 2012, 09:37 PM
bleisch43
Joined Oct 2012
15 Posts
Discussion
heli repairs

new to 6 chanel heli . does anybody know anyone that repairs helis..its a rcx450 cf same as storm 450 cf... any help would be greatly apreceated....
bleisch43 is offline Find More Posts by bleisch43
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 03, 2012, 10:01 PM
Joined Sep 2012
392 Posts
I'm new to helis myself, but knowing cars and planes, you really want to repair it yourself.

First, you'll learn the mechanics of your beast, that lets you: set it up better, pick up when things go wrong, general maintenance, and know how to upgrade it should you want to. Finally, it costs nothing.

Getting your heli repaired costs money, and there is no way to tell if they did a good job. Essentially, if it crashes again after they've 'fixed' it, I doubt they'd be liable for anything, and you'd be back to square 1 with less money than when you started.

Get a manual, take it apart, and figure out which parts you need. Order them and you're on your way.
Znybar is offline Find More Posts by Znybar
Old Oct 03, 2012, 10:06 PM
bleisch43
Joined Oct 2012
15 Posts
thanks for your reply. very mechanicaly inclined. worked on many 4 chanel helis. just dont know how to set the pitch on blades and flybar paddels.
Old Oct 04, 2012, 12:29 AM
Joined Sep 2012
392 Posts
Google is your friend, there are plenty of flybar setup tutorials online
Znybar is offline Find More Posts by Znybar
Old Oct 04, 2012, 01:49 AM
Philippines, Calabarzon, San Pedro
Joined Jul 2012
4,470 Posts
DX6i & CCPM Full Setup Guide Part 5 Blade Pitch, Final Link Setup (14 min 44 sec)

This is a good one.
Hajile is offline Find More Posts by Hajile
RCG Plus Member
Old Oct 04, 2012, 03:30 AM
Hong Kong
Joined Jan 2010
6,318 Posts