HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 03, 2012, 08:11 PM
Australia
Joined Nov 2011
118 Posts
Build Log
ByLoudDesign P-3 Orion

I have never done a build thread on here before so its a first for me

For a long time i have wanted to build a P-3 Orion but have never found a good kit or plan for it. I bought the ByLoudDesign plans and laser short kit from SC Models earlier this month and have decided to start building it and thought some of you might be interested in following my build. Im sure ill also need some help along the way also. Im hoping it will take about a year to build as i want to take it to a mammoth flyin here in Australia next year in September. So for me thats a pretty quick build .

Specs on the plane are:
Length: 152 inches
Wingspan: 120 inches
Scale: 1:10th
Im hoping to get the weight in at or under about 18kgs.

Obviously ill be using 4 electrics. Not sure what size as yet, would really like to run 4 blade props just for that scale touch.

If you guys are interested ill start posting some photos of the build.

Your comments and suggestrions are most welcome.
Kevc is online now Find More Posts by Kevc
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 04, 2012, 02:43 AM
RDV
BRISTOL UK
Joined Apr 2003
436 Posts
Subscribed. Let the build begin.
Rich Vale
RDV is offline Find More Posts by RDV
Old Oct 04, 2012, 04:34 AM
73 de 2E0IUI
UK, Newton-le-Willows
Joined May 2010
100 Posts
I'll be following ..Nice one.

Dave.
Superconductor is online now Find More Posts by Superconductor
Old Oct 04, 2012, 07:16 AM
Hey Guys, Watch This.......
USA, TX, El Paso
Joined Dec 2003
5,977 Posts
Orion interesting. Subscribed

Mike
mike2663 is online now Find More Posts by mike2663
Old Oct 04, 2012, 11:14 AM
Supersonic Engineering
UK, Greater London, Uxbridge
Joined Mar 2001
3,014 Posts
I'm in! Where's the pics?
GordonTarling is offline Find More Posts by GordonTarling
Old Oct 04, 2012, 06:54 PM
Australia
Joined Nov 2011
118 Posts