HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 02, 2012, 02:34 PM
United States, TN, Moscow
Joined Oct 2003
39 Posts
Discussion
Hobby King Nightmare.

Trust me, I'm not a beginner. Over 30 years in the hobby.
I have always scratch built and kit built large scale planes.
I decided to try out the XUAV P-38 from HK. It came in and had all kinds of problems. Email after email to get replacement parts was getting no where. They kept saying the parts were on the way, yet never seem to make it here. This has gone on for 4 months.
I finally got them to issue an RMA number and returned the plane and battery. 2 weeks later one of the replacement parts arrived, still not what is needed to put the plane together, but it doesn't matter. They have the plane and battery I returned with their RMA number.
They aknowledged they have it back, but now refuse to send another or return my money.
They say the parts they sent have fixed my issue.
Only issue I have now is no plane and no money.

What kind of company blatantly steals from customers like this?
Crater Maker is offline Find More Posts by Crater Maker
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 03, 2012, 01:58 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Dec 2010
353 Posts
Welcome to the hobby kingdom. You are just One of many that wait months to get parts replaced.
I don't know if you used Paypal but if you did you should have opened a dispute before the 45 day deadline. Now maybe your CC company can help you get you money back. Good Luck.
valanti256 is offline Find More Posts by valanti256
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Oct 03, 2012, 08:28 AM
Merry xmas
Australia, SA, Edinburgh
Joined Aug 2009
5,802 Posts
Was this from the US Warehouse or International? The (XUAV) P-38 hasn't been in stock for well over 6 months. I didn't realize they did International RMA's. learn something new every day.

Definately go the paypal or CC route as advised by Valanti (he does this for every order), should be an interesting outcome.