Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Nov 30, 2003, 12:21 PM
Londonderry, Vermont
Joined Nov 2003
98 Posts
Question
What plane should I get?

Hey, I am relatively new to flying; i have some experiance on my friend's GWS Pico. I'm sure you've answered this question hundreds of times before but what plane would you recommend. I am interested in a park flyer that is somewhat slow and stable but also can be used for simple aerobatics. I want to get a plane that has ailerons but i don't want to get something that is extremely sensitive that i cant control. I am looking at the GWS Funny Park, which i like because it is relatively cheep and from what i can tell, has what i am looking for. If you have any ideas about what planes i should get (and planes to avoid) i would appreciate your help.
thatchf137 is offline Find More Posts by thatchf137
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 30, 2003, 12:50 PM
the sky is falling
Hamilton, Ontario Canada
Joined Jun 2003
97 Posts
which plane to get

e-starter
HFDL21 is offline Find More Posts by HFDL21
Old Nov 30, 2003, 12:53 PM
an earth bound misfit, I
St. Pete, Florida
Joined Sep 2001
9,429 Posts
Hi ThatchF137, Welcome to the E Zone.

The E-Starter would be a much better choice than the Funny Park. It's smoother and eaiser to fly. The Funny Park flies sort of... funny.

You'll see a lot of recommendations for the Slow Stik, it's tough to beat for a first plane. It does not have ailerons though. You might want to start with a SlowStik and get the EStarter for a second plane.As long as you have help flying it the E Starter should be okay.

Another plane to check out is the Sky Scooter Pro 2. It's fast and durable but doesn't have landing gear. And landings are a good thing to practice when learning.

BC
Basketcase is offline Find More Posts by Basketcase
Old Nov 30, 2003, 01:18 PM
Athens, GA
Joined Jul 2003
374 Posts
Mountain Models Dandy.