Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Sep 25, 2012, 06:42 AM
United Kingdom, England, Wokingham
Joined Sep 2012
3 Posts
Discussion
First Post: Noob looking for advice on successor to Blade CP Pro 2

Hi All,

I have been flying indoor helis of all sorts for many years now. I am now ready to move on to something bigger for the garden and field front of the house.

My research shows Blade CP Pro 2 is popular with the beginners. However, all the threads that I have read up here show that it is an old helicopter now.

Is there as successor to this one or should I go ahead buy this anyways?

I would like to start with the basics but the heli must be cable of doing 3Ds and be around the price of the a new Blade CP Pro 2.

Thank you.

c0ldskin - n00b from the UK.
coldskin is offline Find More Posts by coldskin
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 25, 2012, 07:41 AM
United States, TN, White House
Joined Oct 2008
137 Posts
I have ownd about 4 of them over the past 4 years. If its the cp pro2 they fly pretty good. They fly better with a dx6i or better radio then it comes with. Alot of people had a bad taste in their mouths from the older blade cp helis which sucked.
funkindatrunk is offline Find More Posts by funkindatrunk
Old Sep 25, 2012, 08:54 AM
Fly Hard, Land Soft
Australia, VIC, Melbourne
Joined Jun 2012
11 Posts
I would recommend a mcpx if you have no experience with 90 degree flybar or flybarless 4 channel or 6 channel helis but if you do you should get 130X or 300X both of them FBL and do not have a seprate motor driving the tail so tail authority is really good.
MinfangDuan is offline Find More Posts by MinfangDuan
Old Sep 25, 2012, 02:23 PM
Bring back the Huey!
United States, NY, Kingston
Joined Mar 2007
189 Posts
Walkera Genius CP or Mini CP for smaller. They taught me more than my 450 and 500. Almost indestructible.
Walkera V120D02s if you want larger, slightly less resistant than the two above.