HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 16, 2012, 12:15 AM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,938 Posts
My impression was that there was no cost for the adaptor. However, I might have been mistaken. Let us know what Atlanta Hobby says. They are a great dealer and support the forums here along with several others.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 16, 2012, 12:58 AM
Registered User
Panza's Avatar
France, Midi-Pyrénées, Toulouse
Joined Jun 2012
356 Posts
Hi

Do someone know if the fpv cam TBS69 is working with DJI osd ?
Panza is offline Find More Posts by Panza
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 16, 2012, 09:26 AM
Registered User
tkeeg's Avatar
Trenton, NJ
Joined May 2008
864 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tahoe Ed View Post
My impression was that there was no cost for the adaptor. However, I might have been mistaken. Let us know what Atlanta Hobby says. They are a great dealer and support the forums here along with several others.
Hi Ed,
It looks like you are correct. The guy at Atlanta Hobby stated that they just got the adapters for the OSD units in yesterday and that he will be sending one out to me at no charge. I hope to have it by next Tuesday or Wednesday.
Tom
tkeeg is offline Find More Posts by tkeeg
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 16, 2012, 07:58 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,938 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Panza View Post
Hi

Do someone know if the fpv cam TBS69 is working with DJI osd ?
I have both. If I can't fly this weekend because of wind. I will let you know.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 19, 2012, 05:51 PM
Registered User
Canada, ON, Toronto
Joined Sep 2012
422 Posts
I lose iOSD signal when switching modes on Z15

It's taken a couple flights to figure it out but when I flash up the bird I get video and data from camera and iOSD until i switch camera modes. I currently have three setup, FPV, Full gimbal control and a pre programmed mode that only gives me tilt access. Regardless as soon as I change out of FPV I lose all data transmission (video is still there). At that the picture on my screen is wavy, not clear like on the demo video.

Any ideas? haven't contacted DJI yet, I'm sure they are swamped right now but...
apvxtreme is offline Find More Posts by apvxtreme
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 21, 2012, 09:14 PM
Registered User
rruiz's Avatar
Joined Oct 2012
404 Posts
iOSD for second Camera ...

I am confused about the connections: If I follow the correct way the connectors have to enter in place based on pins positions (male vs female), the colours black=black , orange=orange >> are inverted !!! Do I am clear with my point/confusion?
I don´t want to test until you give me your comments

Regards

Roberto
rruiz is offline Find More Posts by rruiz
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 21, 2012, 09:37 PM
Registered User
rruiz's Avatar
Joined Oct 2012
404 Posts
If I follow the circuit path, the orange signal now is going to be on the ground side of the iOSD

Do my point is clear ??

( Sorry for my phone´s pics )
rruiz is offline Find More Posts by rruiz
Last edited by rruiz; Nov 21, 2012 at 09:45 PM. Reason: Electronic Picture Improved
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 22, 2012, 12:53 AM
Registered User
Panza's Avatar
France, Midi-Pyrénées, Toulouse
Joined Jun 2012
356 Posts
What is this circuit component ?
Panza is offline Find More Posts by Panza
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 22, 2012, 07:23 AM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,938 Posts
It is the adaptor to use two different cameras one for FPV and the other for live video feed. Some people had issues with different cameras not working. This is DJI's fix. I haven't got mine yet so I can't help.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 22, 2012, 10:44 PM
Registered User
rruiz's Avatar
Joined Oct 2012
404 Posts
dji responded me with a "don´t worry with the colours"... (great)


I tested and it is working perfect!! So guys just connect and don´t put attention to the wire colours..

Regards

Roberto
rruiz is offline Find More Posts by rruiz
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 23, 2012, 09:30 AM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,938 Posts
Roberto, what camera are you using?
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 23, 2012, 10:45 AM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,938 Posts
Thanks, it is a Pixim Seawolf sensor.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 23, 2012, 11:08 AM
Registered User
rruiz's Avatar
Joined Oct 2012
404 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tahoe Ed View Post
Thanks, it is a Pixim Seawolf sensor.
Yes... the HDR used is good and more less fast...
What are you using?

Regards
rruiz is offline Find More Posts by rruiz
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 23, 2012, 01:43 PM
Registered User
Panza's Avatar
France, Midi-Pyrénées, Toulouse
Joined Jun 2012
356 Posts
HEY GUYS....
A pixim ? Working with OSD ? Only with the small part added by boberto ?
Roberto, whats is this part ?
Panza is offline Find More Posts by Panza
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI 5.8G Video Link is releasing. DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Electronics 14 Jan 01, 2014 06:34 PM
New Product FlyCam One HD 1080p with 5.8 GHz video down link bzfrank Aerial Photography 4 Apr 18, 2012 03:41 PM
Discussion How bad is 5.8Ghz Video link for FPV .. ??? khaled_abobakr FPV Talk 14 May 17, 2011 04:04 AM
Sold RF Link AVS-5811 5.8GHz Audio & Video Transmission System smaerd58 Non R/C Items (FS/W) 0 Sep 11, 2009 03:37 PM
Discussion 5.8Ghz video link for europeans? Floater2 FPV Talk 14 Jun 03, 2007 11:03 PM