HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 16, 2013, 05:26 AM
Registered User
Efti's Avatar
Norge, Rogaland, Bryne
Joined Oct 2011
345 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJI INNOVATIONS View Post
Hey Efti

Could you pls post a photo of the screen?
I would like to, but I am on a business trip for some weeks right now.
It'a just the values on the screen that has disappeared.
Efti is offline Find More Posts by Efti
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 18, 2013, 10:57 PM
Registered User
4throttle's Avatar
Malaysia, Selangor, Kajang
Joined Jul 2010
1 Posts
Guy's,

Need some assistant and idea here,what would be the colour of all of this wire mean and what it does?i am lost as i am planning to hooked it with other brand OSD and a cmos type cam to use with my NAZA FC?all of the advise,is highly apreciated..
4throttle is offline Find More Posts by 4throttle
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2013, 11:41 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,544 Posts
Page 6
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2013, 11:51 AM
In thrust I trust.
Joined Feb 2013
38 Posts
I am trying to connect the Sony NEX5 to IOSD but i have no clue how to make the connection between HDMI2AV box and IOSD.
As far as i see, DJI IOSD comes with a AV Input cable (4 wires), but how does it connects to HDMI2AV RCA connectors?

Let me know if there's any cable, adaptor or something that i might be missing.

Best
JB2013 is offline Find More Posts by JB2013
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2013, 08:49 AM
Registered User
Schweiz, BE, Münchenbuchsee
Joined Jun 2011
287 Posts
What to do with iOSD and PPM and camera switch? Anybody has a solution?

Thank's
Morphin is offline Find More Posts by Morphin
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2013, 10:16 AM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,544 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JB2013 View Post
I am trying to connect the Sony NEX5 to IOSD but i have no clue how to make the connection between HDMI2AV box and IOSD.
As far as i see, DJI IOSD comes with a AV Input cable (4 wires), but how does it connects to HDMI2AV RCA connectors?

Let me know if there's any cable, adaptor or something that i might be missing.

Best
The HDMI V2 connects to the GCU and the GCU connects to the iOSD. Post 363.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2013, 05:07 PM
RoadRunnerFPV
Rome, Italy
Joined Jan 2011
22 Posts
Can somebody confirm that the AVL58 has no sound channel?
RoadRunnerFPV is offline Find More Posts by RoadRunnerFPV
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2013, 12:43 AM
Registered User
Kerbob's Avatar
Knoxville, TN
Joined Apr 2008
934 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JB2013 View Post
I am trying to connect the Sony NEX5 to IOSD but i have no clue how to make the connection between HDMI2AV box and IOSD.
As far as i see, DJI IOSD comes with a AV Input cable (4 wires), but how does it connects to HDMI2AV RCA connectors?

Let me know if there's any cable, adaptor or something that i might be missing.

Best
You'll have to sacrifice a composite (red, black yellow) video cable. Just lop off the yellow part and wire it to the female half of a servo extension. You'll also need to make a custom mini USB cable to power the converter. It does not do well unpowered. Finally, you need a HDMI to mini HDMI (Type D) cable.
I took mine out of the white box to save weight and trimmed down my hdmi cables.
Kerbob is offline Find More Posts by Kerbob
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2013, 01:03 AM
Joined Jul 2011
663 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoadRunnerFPV View Post
Can somebody confirm that the AVL58 has no sound channel?
No, there's no sound channel inside.
DJI INNOVATIONS is offline Find More Posts by DJI INNOVATIONS
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2013, 02:51 PM
Registered User
Finland
Joined Apr 2007
212 Posts
Splitting HDMI

Hi everyone,
I'm working towards getting a HDMI out from the Zenmuse. So how would it be easiest to do? Split the camera's HDMI before it enters the Z15's converter?
TP.
Tuomas P. is offline Find More Posts by Tuomas P.
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2013, 04:13 AM
Registered User
Schweiz, BE, Münchenbuchsee
Joined Jun 2011
287 Posts
Will DJI support PPM with IOSD?
I have PPM and Wookong-M and i would like to switch the CAM..... Please provide a solution.
Thank you!
Morphin is offline Find More Posts by Morphin
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2013, 06:14 PM
Helicam Pilot
dollygrip's Avatar
USA, CA, Garden Grove
Joined Feb 2008
71 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tahoe Ed View Post
I would say the end of this month or the first of next month. It has to be really close. Several retailers a starting to offer preorders even now.
Do I need to have the osd to use the video downlink if I just want to use with my existing system
dollygrip is offline Find More Posts by dollygrip
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2013, 07:14 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,544 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dollygrip View Post
Do I need to have the osd to use the video downlink if I just want to use with my existing system
No it will work with any analog video output. If you have HDMI you will need a converter.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 26, 2013, 06:31 PM
Registered User
rruiz's Avatar
Joined Oct 2012
403 Posts
iOSD FW

Ed hello

I just figured out that there was FW 1.08

Have you seen big changes between 1.06 and 1.08 ? Release notes: Improve the compatibility for the video signal.

Regards

Roberto
rruiz is offline Find More Posts by rruiz
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 26, 2013, 08:54 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,544 Posts
I am still putting my S800 back together. The next step is to update all the software. I will finish this weekend. So unfortunately I don't have input now but I will later.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI 5.8G Video Link is releasing. DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Electronics 14 Jan 01, 2014 06:34 PM
New Product FlyCam One HD 1080p with 5.8 GHz video down link bzfrank Aerial Photography 4 Apr 18, 2012 03:41 PM
Discussion How bad is 5.8Ghz Video link for FPV .. ??? khaled_abobakr FPV Talk 14 May 17, 2011 04:04 AM
Sold RF Link AVS-5811 5.8GHz Audio & Video Transmission System smaerd58 Non R/C Items (FS/W) 0 Sep 11, 2009 03:37 PM
Discussion 5.8Ghz video link for europeans? Floater2 FPV Talk 14 Jun 03, 2007 11:03 PM