You down with EPP?
Houston, Tx
Joined May 2009
6,818 Posts
Question
HK 450 CCPM T-Rex Clone

I just bought one of these today, looking for experienced users of the HK450's

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=14516

I am currently flying a Blade 450x FBL and I am having a blast with it. I thought I would pick up this T-Rex 450 clone for $30 and practice building a kit.

I know that this kit is supposedly garbage, but I wanted the build experience as well as something to practice manuevers with that I didn't care much about. I already have the servos, Rx, and ESC to drop in it, so the only other purchase I would have to make is on a used FB gyro.

MY question.....

What parts are mandatory to switch out for Align parts?

I just want to make sure it flies stable and parts don't fly off in the air. It wont be used for ragging out, just sport flying and learning new manuevers, orientations....

I am new to helis, only been flying them for about 4 months, but moving quickly. Coming from 3D airplanes, I seem to be learning quick enough to need to learn how these things go together.

I would like to build a nice 600 around the end of the year.

Thanks for any advice...
johnnyrocco123 is offline Find More Posts by johnnyrocco123
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 21, 2012, 08:42 PM
United States, SC, Irmo
Joined Sep 2011
4,697 Posts
It's far from garbage. There are people flying $10 helis around successfully. Head over to the HK450 thread and there's lots of talk over there. It's under mini helis I think.
shahram72 is online now Find More Posts by shahram72
Old Sep 26, 2012, 06:02 AM
bein ebin
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Sep 2012
107 Posts