HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 16, 2012, 01:55 AM
Joined Aug 2012
17 Posts
Discussion
Help on Walkera 200SD3 Airwolf, Devo 8s and Telemetry

Dear all,

I have been playing with 3.5CH co-axial helis and intend to move on to 6Ch flybarless ones. However, I am pretty new to these and I will like to know more.

I intend to purchase a Walkera Airwolf 200SD3 RTF from one of the hobby websites.

I have the option of bundling it with a Devo8s.
The 200SD3 specifications states a receiver RX-2624V-D.
The site also states that it comes with a RX802.

I dont really quite understand this. Does it mean that the helicopter is fixed with a RX-2624V-D and I need to remove it and replace with a RX802?

I also read that this model doesn't come with telemetry and I need to purchase a WK-CTL01-D telemetry module and its compatible with the devo 8s? How do I fix this onto the heli? Do I pair it with the receiver?
Any idea what is the weight of this module?

I will greatly appreciate your advice here. Thanks
vistary is offline Find More Posts by vistary
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 17, 2012, 11:37 AM
Hong Kong
Joined Jan 2010
6,167 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by vistary View Post
Dear all,

I have been playing with 3.5CH co-axial helis and intend to move on to 6Ch flybarless ones. However, I am pretty new to these and I will like to know more.

I intend to purchase a Walkera Airwolf 200SD3 RTF from one of the hobby websites.

I have the option of bundling it with a Devo8s.
The 200SD3 specifications states a receiver RX-2624V-D.
The site also states that it comes with a RX802.

I dont really quite understand this. Does it mean that the helicopter is fixed with a RX-2624V-D and I need to remove it and replace with a RX802?

I also read that this model doesn't come with telemetry and I need to purchase a WK-CTL01-D telemetry module and its compatible with the devo 8s? How do I fix this onto the heli? Do I pair it with the receiver?