HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 17, 2012, 05:36 AM
Registered User
RS Rogers's Avatar
Clyde N.C.
Joined Oct 2003
517 Posts
Guys,
Go through the download process - the new firmware has been there it's just the version listed on the 1st download page didn't get updated but V3.52.09 will be the version that is downloaded.
RS Rogers is offline Find More Posts by RS Rogers
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 17, 2012, 11:10 AM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
17,009 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RS Rogers View Post
Guys,
Go through the download process - the new firmware has been there it's just the version listed on the 1st download page didn't get updated but V3.52.09 will be the version that is downloaded.
Does it have all the new log options?

.
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2012, 12:03 PM
Registered User
RS Rogers's Avatar
Clyde N.C.
Joined Oct 2003
517 Posts
I am not aware of any new logging features
RS Rogers is offline Find More Posts by RS Rogers
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2012, 12:15 PM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
17,009 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RS Rogers View Post
I am not aware of any new logging features
Then apparently itís not the new version that Clintstone is talking about.

.
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2012, 10:03 PM
Castle Support
Clintstone's Avatar
USA, GA, Statesboro
Joined Oct 2007
945 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RC Man View Post
Then apparently itís not the new version that Clintstone is talking about.

.
You are correct there is another version in the works... Still working out a lot of stuff...no idea when it will come...
Clintstone is offline Find More Posts by Clintstone
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19, 2012, 03:53 AM
Registered User
Vienna, Austria
Joined Oct 2010
1,949 Posts
What about the normal governor ? Did you do something about it or is it still the same "quality" like with 4.01 ? I tried it twice, and had massive dips of RPM by about 400-500. Heartstopping....
Mukenukem is offline Find More Posts by Mukenukem
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19, 2012, 04:38 AM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
17,009 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mukenukem View Post
What about the normal governor ? Did you do something about it or is it still the same "quality" like with 4.01 ? I tried it twice, and had massive dips of RPM by about 400-500. Heartstopping....
4.02 internal governor has not given me any problems. If you have problems you should post ALL your setup details so that CC can duplicate and solve the problem. I know that some motors run better at PWM of 12 even though the motor manufacture recommends 8.


.
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 21, 2012, 07:04 AM
Registered User
Vienna, Austria
Joined Oct 2010
1,949 Posts
Stock T-Rex 700 with 700MX, settings according to CCs recommendation. Nothing special, no manually wound Scropion, nothing...
Mukenukem is offline Find More Posts by Mukenukem
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 21, 2012, 08:13 AM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
17,009 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mukenukem View Post
Stock T-Rex 700 with 700MX, settings according to CCs recommendation. Nothing special, no manually wound Scropion, nothing...
Why not give V4.02 a try and post the data log if you experience any problems. So far I have not seen any complaints on any of the forums that I read.

.
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 2012, 05:54 AM
Castle Support
Clintstone's Avatar
USA, GA, Statesboro
Joined Oct 2007
945 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mukenukem View Post
Stock T-Rex 700 with 700MX, settings according to CCs recommendation. Nothing special, no manually wound Scropion, nothing...
Set the GOV gain at 12... use the settings on the Castle web site but as there are different gearing options make sure to apply yours.
Clintstone is offline Find More Posts by Clintstone
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30, 2012, 11:19 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2008
3 Posts
Hey guys, good job on the new firmware. But i think i found a bug in it,

with 4.02 on an ICE100 the soft current limit doesn't seem to work, Both options seem to result in it being a hard cut (stops the motor and you have to drop throttle to 0 and try again)

3.27 Works just super in that regard, although it doesn't register on the datalogging as a current limit. You can just see the power being cut on and off (assuming it doesn't show up on the datalogging as a current limit event when soft cut is enabled).

Cheers!
Hyzer is offline Find More Posts by Hyzer
Last edited by Hyzer; Oct 01, 2012 at 03:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 01, 2012, 05:10 AM
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
17,009 Posts
Submit a bug report. A link is on the download page.
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion OPTIC 6 SPORT 2.4 - Firmware update V1.02(0) A.T. Hitec/Multiplex USA 4 Apr 11, 2012 07:24 PM
Discussion Was there any reported issue with ICE firmware v4 ? ricoalonso Castle Creations 3 Mar 30, 2012 06:57 PM
Alert OPTIC 6 SPORT 2.4 - Firmware update V1.02(0) A.T. Radios 0 Mar 05, 2012 02:58 AM
Discussion Firmware Phoenix, Phoenix HV, and Phoenix Ice Series 4.00 Beta 02/22/12 imagine 50 Castle Creations 25 Mar 04, 2012 12:24 PM
Question Firmware v4.5 vs. v4.7 Dave8888 Multirotor Talk 1 Dec 16, 2011 11:28 AM